PTI Anniversary Color Scheme

Quickity quick here with a card for today’s Papertrey Ink Anniversary Color Scheme challenge.  I chose to work with combo #1.

color 01

I bombed on my first attempt, so here is the second.

ENC-002-01

This one also feels like a bomb, to me.  But I think that’s because I just finished it at about 10pm, and I am tired and frazzled after a day that began with a frazzling doctor’s appointment.  I’ll just say that we are in for an interesting next month and a half, but I am hoping that the result will lead to a little bit less pain for my body over the long haul.

ENC-002-4IN1

Blah, blah, blah…. body, body, body…. pain, pain, pain… yada, yada, yada….

Is this what is referred to as the circle of life?  Or is it a vicious cycle. 😉

It was nice, anyway, to end the day with some Copic coloring.

Thanks for stopping by today.  😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Signature Greetings, Stitches & Swirls (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  Aqua Mist, Rustic White, True Black (PTI)
Inks:  Hibiscus Burst (PTI); Tuxedo Black (Memento); Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections)
Tools:  Hearts Border Die (PTI)

7 thoughts on “PTI Anniversary Color Scheme

  1. No bomb here! I love this stamp set and am a little surprised each time I see how versatile it really is in the hands of different crafters. It’s a great way to employ the color challenge. Beautifully done, Ally. Hope you feel better today! : )

  2. I agree no bomb here just a pretty pretty card! I always love the bling you add and the black background card really makes this pop! Hope the new plan helps with the nasty pain 😉

  3. Heidi Meerdink says:

    I’m sorry you had a bad start to your day. Your card is lovely! Simple and beautiful. I love it.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

