Dynamic Duos #40

The colors for this week’s Dynamic Duos challenge are Tempting Turquoise and Basic Black, with an optional ‘clouds’ theme.

40

At first, I wasn’t sure I could work clouds into a card.  And then when I began working on the idea I devised, I wasn’t sure Tempting Turquoise would work on a sympathy card!  But this is what I created with today’s challenge points:

SYMP-002-01

I used an MFT Jumbo Cloud Stax die and two Memory Box Puffy Clouds dies as masks in sponging the Tempting Turquoise background.  It was my first attempt at this kind of sky/cloud-scene sponging, and I don’t think it turned out too badly.  I don’t really think of Tempting Turquoise as a sympathy card kind of color, but I thought it worked okay here, in the end.

SYMP-002-4IN1

Make sure you stop in to see what the rest of the Design Team have created and to check out the details for this challenge.  I hope you will participate with us!

Allyson Andersen (me) | Christina Barnes | Vicki Burdick | Karen Day | Deanna Dean
Jenny Engelke | Anne Marie Hile | Erna Logtenberg | Bobbie Trost | Amy White
 

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Lovely As A Tree (SU!); Serene Silhouettes, Sheltering Cherry Blossom (Sweet & Sassy Stamps)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); True Black Cardstock (PTI)
Inks:  Tempting Turquoise (SU!); Tuxedo Black (Memento)
Embellishments:  Pearls (Recollections)
Tools:  Guide Lines Grid Impression Plate (PTI)

19 thoughts on “Dynamic Duos #40

  1. Ally, I think your card is very lovely and comforting! I like how you created the clouds, thanks for the explanation~I’d like to try this one.

  2. Karen Day says:

    Ally, I think this works perfectly as a sympathy card, it’s got such a lovely peaceful feeling to it – great job with the clouds!

  3. Your cloudy sky is beautiful Ally! I think the color works perfectly for this card, super job!! Watched video link you sent me (thanks) and I think I’ll give it a try! I’ll let you know how it works 😉

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

