Dynamic Duos #42

I am here today with my contribution to this week’s Dynamic Duos challenge, for the colors Garden Green and Daffodil Delight.

42

These colors were truly a challenge for me.  I don’t think I had one single good idea for this card.  But I knew I wanted to open my new Forever stamp set from There She Goes Stamps, so I stamped the flower image and colored it using my Copic Markers.  This card followed after much deliberation and hesitation:

MTHR-003-01

Hubby said his mother would be delighted to receive this card for Mother’s Day, so that is where it will be directed in a few months.

I stamped the flowers twice and popped one set of them up with foam adhesive for a little depth.

MTHR-003-4in1

Make sure you stop in to see what the rest of the Design Team have created and to check out the details for the challenge.  I hope you will participate with us!

Allyson Andersen (me) | Christina Barnes | Vicki Burdick | Karen Day | Deanna Dean
Jenny Engelke | Anne Marie Hile | Erna Logtenberg | Bobbie Trost | Amy White
 

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Forever (There She Goes); Blooming Button Bits (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Garden Green, Daffodil Delight Cardstocks (SU!); Smokey Shadow Cardstock and Pattern Paper (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections, Kaisercraft); Ribbon (Offray); Glitter Pen
Tools:  ‘In Stitches’ Embossing Folder

13 thoughts on “Dynamic Duos #42

  1. Hi! I think it turned out beautiful . I like that you kept it mostly white with just a bit of green and your flowers look great. Hope you have a peaceful weekend.

  2. I think your mother-in-law will be delighted with this too! Your yellow carnations turned out beautifully and I love the depth you added. Have a great weekend 😉

  3. Oh Ally, I LOVE this beautiful card! Wasn’t too sure about the combo when I first saw it ~~ but, I have to say, You convinced me to CASE your card for a Mother’s Day card 😉

  4. Any mother would be delighted with this gorgeous card, Ally! I love all the textures and the popped up flower for depth and, mostly, the lovely touch of clear bling which looks like “dew” to me! Love it!!

  5. Karen Day says:

    This is oh-so-lovely, Ally! The dimension on the flowers is perfect, I bet your mother-in-law will love it :o)

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

