Freshly Made Sketches 76

I began a card last week with an idea in mind that never really materialized.  But the pieces I cut for that card have sat there on the counter staring at me every day since then, so I finally grabbed them today and tried something different with them, with a lot of help from Freshly Made Sketch #76.

BDAY-006-01

Neglected supplies used here are the Super Stars and Star Prints stamp sets.  I think this is the first time I’ve used this particular Think Big Favorites sentiment, too.  And in retrospect, I wish I would have used one of the featured colors for that sentiment, instead of black.   And I really did want to use something other than so much white – I just couldn’t wrap my brain around the logistics of colors and patterned papers today.

Again, I just feel blessed to have found time to create something right now!

BDAY-006-4in1

Thanks for stopping by today.  😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
76

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Star Prints, Super Stars, Think Big Favorites (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Primrose Petals, Tangerine Tango Cardstocks (SU!); Summer Sunrise (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Primrose Petals, Tangerine Tango (SU!); Summer Sunrise (PTI)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections, Kaisercraft)
Tools:  Filigree Border Die (PTI); Star Stax Dies (MFT)

15 thoughts on “Freshly Made Sketches 76

  1. Great card! I too have neglected the same wonderful stamp sets! I love the white background as well as the black sentiment. Beautifully done, Ally thanks for hanging out at my blog for a while the other day. It was so good to hear from you. I feel a card with stars on it coming up soon! Thanks for the inspiration : )

  2. I love this star card! Funny I just used my stars for my grandsonsBD card and up until then I had not used them . Love the way you used them, such a fun card! I am glad you got some crafting time in too!

  3. Fabulous card Allyson! I love those stars! They are perfect on this card! That lace border is beautiful! Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

  4. Hey girl this is FUN FUN FUN ! Love your stars with the fancy flourishy tails. A mix of warm colors and some glitz, well done 😉

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

