Dynamic Duos #43

Today’s Dynamic Duos challenge is for the colors Pool Party and Lucky Limeade.

43

One other area in which my card stash is lacking is baby boy cards.  I tend to gravitate toward pink and girly themes when I create baby cards.  So I finally faced the reality that I need to make some baby boy cards and then used this color combo to do just that.

BABY-002-01

I did substitute a bit for the colors.  The sponged background on the Rectangle Stitched Mats panel and the three little hearts were done with Pool Party ink.  But I used PTI’s Simply Chartreuse polka-dot patterned paper for the grass and also PTI’s Aqua Mist gingham patterned paper for the baby blanket bundle.

Though it’s tough to see except on the close-up photos, I used the Polka Dot Basics II impression plate on the white background panel.  The stork’s body and also the baby bundle are raised with foam adhesive, and I added a little glitter pen to the stork and the 3 little aqua hearts.

BABY-002-4in1

Make sure you stop in to see what the rest of the Design Team have created and to check out the details for this challenge.  I hope you will participate with us!

Allyson Andersen (me) | Christina Barnes | Vicki Burdick | Karen Day | Deanna Dean
Jenny Engelke | Anne Marie Hile | Erna Logtenberg | Bobbie Trost | Amy White
 

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Bundle of Love, Script Sentiments (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Classic Kraft Cardstock (PTI); Aqua Mist and Simply Chartreuse Patterned Papers (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Pool Party (SU!); Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Glitter Pen
Tools:  Fresh Cut Grass Die (MFT); Rectangle Stitched Mats Die (Lil’ Inker); Polka Dot Basics II Impression Plate (PTI)

16 thoughts on “Dynamic Duos #43

  1. Jan Douglas, Florida says:

    I don’t often have need to make baby cards since most of my friends are old like me (even all of our grandchildren are practically grown now), but this card is so sweet and cute. Love it.

  2. Nancy L. says:

    This is so cute, so clean and beautiful! I really admirer your work more and more each day!

  3. This is so precious. I love the overall softness achieved through the colors. The paper-piecing and dimension of the stork add to that softness as well. My favorite part? Bitty Dot grass! Happy weekend. : )

  4. Eeeek! Ally this is THE sweetest baby card ever…my new fav from you! Love the dimension and the cute polka dot grass. Your paper peicing is darling too. Sweet,sweet card!!!

  5. Karen Day says:

    I agree with everyone else… this is THE sweetest baby card ever! Absolutely awesome, Ally!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

