Dynamic Duos #44

Stopping by with my creation for today’s Dynamic Duos challenge, which is for the colors So Saffron and Basic Black.  There is also a Dessert Option for ribbon.

44

It was difficult for me to see anything but ‘bumblebee’ with these colors! 😉  But I fought that instinct and used my Botanical Silhouettes stamp set for a little get well card, instead.  And I might send it to myself, because I’m going to need it next week!

WELL-001-01

I fussy cut each of the blooms and attached them with foam adhesive, also adding a few little black marker dots to them (don’t look too closely – my eyes have had a hard time lately!).  Then a few rhinestones here and there.

WELL-001-4in1

That’s it for me today.  I am in for a crazy week ahead, but I am hoping to see you back here next Saturday, at least, for the next Dynamic Duos challenge.

Make sure you stop in to see what the rest of the Design Team have created and to check out the details for this challenge.  I hope you will participate with us!

Allyson Andersen (me) | Christina Barnes | Vicki Burdick | Karen Day | Deanna Dean
Jenny Engelke | Anne Marie Hile | Erna Logtenberg | Bobbie Trost | Amy White
 

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Botanical Silhouettes, Healing Touch Sentiments (Papertrey Ink); Text It (Waltzingmouse Stamps)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); So Saffron Cardstock (SU); Smokey Shadow Patterned Paper (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); So Saffron (SU); Antique Pewter (Colorbox)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections)

15 thoughts on “Dynamic Duos #44

  1. Jan D., Florida says:

    I just love yellow and how it pairs with so many great colors….love your card today.

  2. Ruth G says:

    Your card is perfect! The yellow layer behind the main layer, the popped up blossoms, the delicate text background, the gems, the little strip of striped paper at the bottom, and the stamps themselves are so very lovely! I’ve got to pin this! Thanks for sharing it!!!

  3. Karen Day says:

    I love how soft & feminine you made these colours – I could only see “bold”! Beautiful card, Ally :o)

  4. Beautiful card and perfect hand cutting. I love had cutting, I find it very relaxing. HaHa hope you wont need to send it to yourself. Gorgeous way to use the colors this week. Hope you have a great relaxing weekend.

  5. Ally this is dreamy! Those pretty yellow blooms with the tiny gems dancing among them make me happy!! Blessings to you my friend 😉

  6. Oh so beautiful Ally! Love the text you’ve stamped behind the flowers – adds such a great dimension, and the fussy cut flowers are beautiful!

  7. What a beautiful card, Ally! There is a ton of elements that I’m in love with! The scattering of bling, the background script, the popped up flower heads….well, just everything! Hope you are feeling better yourself!!! ♥

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

