CAS(E)’d Color Throwdown

I have been on a bit of a roller coaster this week!  Up one minute, down the next.  Feeling stable one moment, feeling like spaghetti the next.  Wanting to make a card one day, wanting just to sleep the next!  I’m not very good at spontaneous happenings, but I’m getting much practice at just taking what comes to me right now!

Amongst the crazy ride, I have found a little bit of time here and there to create a few simple items.  Very, very simple.  Yesterday, I used CAS(E) This Sketch #20 and the Color Throwdown #234 combo to create a card using an image I had previously colored with my Copics and fussy cut.  So the only effort I expended was in cutting a few blocks of cardstock, sending a die through my Vagabond, stamping a sentiment, and adhering all the pieces.  Very rudimentary here!

TY-004-01

I didn’t even feel like my usual rhinestone self, so I just left it like this.  Actually, though, the little dots on the vase are little touches of silver on the DP, so it has a tiny little bit of sparkle in real life.  The DP was a 12×12 piece and had these silver dots all over it in a varied pattern.  I supposed I could have chosen a section with uniform dots, but I thought it would be interesting if it wasn’t so uniform.  Meh.

I guess I’m just happy I had some creative time yesterday. 😉

TY-004-4in1

Thanks for stopping by today!
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
CTS-20-and-CTD-234
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Digital Flower Image (Squigglefly); Iconic Images (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Classic Kraft, True Black Cardstocks (PTI); Real Red (SU!); Misc Designer Papers
Inks:  Real Red (SU!); Copic Markers
Tools:  Mega Gracious Vases Die (PTI)

11 thoughts on “CAS(E)’d Color Throwdown

  1. I love it! What a bold beautiful card. Love the silver dots on the vase. Sorry about the ups and downs. Glad you did find some time to create.

  2. Wow your vibrant flowers are beautiful Ally and I like their size in the small polka dotty vase! Hope those ups and downs turn into more ups 😉

  3. Ardyth says:

    Wow – these flowers are stunning – so bold and cheerful (and beautifully shaded!) Thanks for playing along with CAS(E) This Sketch!

  4. Tammy Hershberger says:

    Oh, this is DARLING! Love the pols dot vase and vibrant flowers! Thanks for joining us for the Color Throwdown!

  5. Joan Ervin says:

    Your big red flowers are sooo gorgeous….you have used the colors beautifully!!! Thanks for playing along with the Color Throwdown Challenge!!!

  6. Wow! Your coloring and fussy cutting skills are amazing! Love that pop of red – stunning! Thanks so much for playing with us at CAS(E) This Sketch – we’re so glad you did!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

