Giveaway 120

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED.

So, I have a little surprise today.

And this is actually a bit on the late side!  I planned to do this post 28 Followers ago, but as you know, life has been a bit out of my control lately. 😉

Better late than never, right?!!

I am just blown away by the little widget on the right side of my blog that tells me one hundred and twenty-eight people are following my blog.  WOW!!

I know that I don’t receive 128 comments on every post, but it is nice to know that there are 128 people sometimes tuning in to my little blog for inspiration, or laughs, or some R&R reading time, or… whatever!  😉

You’ve probably guessed by now,… that I’m here to give away some goodies, right?  Well, you guessed right!  Here is what I have up for grabs today, in celebration of all you Followers:

12 items – 1 item (approximately) for every 10 followers:

FLW-120-01

Very Vintage Greetings Stamp Set by Wplus9.
Labels 3 Die by Wplus9, which coordinates with the stamp set.

FLW-120-02

6×6 Lost & Found Designer Paper Pad by My Mind’s Eye.
Modern Wallpaper Embossing Folder by Cuttlebug.
Labels Fourteen Nestabilities Die Set by Spellbinders.

FLW-120-03

Scotch 1/2″ Foam Mounting Tape – 150″ roll.
Tim Holtz Tea Dye Distress Ink Pad by Ranger.
*  12 Decorative Brads by The Paper Studio.
100 Clear Rhinestones by Kaisercraft.
5 Yards of 5/8″ Grapesicle Grosgrain Ribbon by My Favorite Things Stamps.
3 Yards of My Favorite Lace by Offray.
15 Yards of Lilac Baker’s Twine by The Twinery.

FLW-120-04

If you think you might be interested in this package of goodies, leave me a comment right here on this post.  I would ask you to tell me why you DO follow my blog, but I’m not sure I could handle it if someone really did follow my blog for the laughs!  So, maybe just say hello or whether Spring has arrived in your location or some other nice thing. 😉

Comment Deadline will be Easter Sunday, March 31, at 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time.  I’ll use Random.org to choose a winning comment and then post the winner’s name sometime on Monday, April 1.

Thank You for following my blog!

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
–Ally

58 thoughts on “Giveaway 120

  1. Hi Ally! That is one awesome prize that’s up for grabs! I follow your blog for inspiration. I love the cards you make!

  2. Fun giveaway Ally! I just found you a few weeks ago and you’re wordpress, same as me and I LOVE the follow option! I clicked because you’re inspiring! Thanks for the chance to win!

  3. Christina Felice says:

    Hi Ally from SW Louisiana where Spring has Sprung!! We are so excited about it that we wet our plants. LOL I truly enjoy your blogs and the inspiration I get from them. Please keep up the good work and thanks for all you do!!
    Christina

  4. Debbie Doyle says:

    Hi Ally. I follow your blog via email and love all the different cards and techniques shown. Has given me a lot of inspiration for trying new things in my card making. Thanks

  5. Jan Douglas, Florida says:

    I follow because you consistently create things that I think I could make and I like your style. You keep it mixed up so as to not be the same thing every day. Never boring. Well, here in Florida, we finally got rid of the days of rain that came through….fortunately no tornados in our area since we have tons of very large oaks around our house….but, today, it’s cooling off again just in time for Easter. The sun is shining and highs today are expected to be in the low 60’s…cool for us.

  6. Hello, Brave One! I called you that, Ally, because anyone who has fibro and does all the things you do… is very brave! I imagine that everyday is a great challenge for you, as it is for me, fellow Fibrofriend. (a friend who also has Fibro!) With great pain and fatigue, you light the way so we can learn and laugh while learning!

    The reason I follow you now is because you inspire me to keep crafting, not give up, maintain a cheerful countenance, do the best I can, use humor on a daily basis! and keep learning. It’s easy with Fibro to crawl in bed and pull the covers over your head, but you don’t. You are very inspirational.

    I love to learn . Your blogs are educational, funny, inspirational, and so easy to read. You care about us….that comes through loud and clear!

    That’s why I decided to follow you!

    Mary

  7. What an awesome giveaway! No spring here yet, still snowing in Wyoming. Spring usually arrives in May! Love your awesome cards! Even when you think you are having a bad day, your cards are still awesome!

  8. Tammy Klaus says:

    I’m really horrible about leaving comments on blogs. I really love opening your blog is see your beautiful work. I follow your blog for inspiration and motivation. Thank you for taking the time to share your work.

  9. I love to see your beautiful designs Ally and reading your blog gives insight to the funny things in your life. Well done! Here in Western Australia the days are finally starting to cool down and the hot dry summer has just been broken by some of the first Autumn rains as I write this comment, not that I am looking forward to really cool weather, not that it snows here or is as cold as you are experiencing for your winter.

  10. kristie9975 says:

    You are certainly an inspiration to me Ally, not only with your amazing cards but living with Fibro. You keep on keepin’ on! Love that!

  11. Frenchie Hum says:

    I fellow you cus you inspire me every day , sometimes I don’t know where to start , so are my inspiration daily !! thank you so mush , and thanks for a chance to win your great candy !!!!
    thanks frenchie

  12. Hopeful Crafter says:

    Hi Ally – I follow your blog because you are a very talented lady and you give a lot of us inspiration! As for your other question, I wish Spring would get here, it snowed out today :(, I love winter along with all the other seasons, but I would really like it to stop snowing. Thanks for this wonderful giveaway.

  13. K.. Boyer says:

    I enjoy looking at your cards and I think you are very creative. Thank you for the chance to win some stamping supplies.

  14. Laraine R says:

    Hi Ally
    I also follow you blog because you are very talented and I get lots of inspiration from you! Spring in MN is getting closer! We still have lots of snow on the ground, along with ice but it is starting to melt alittle every day! This is such a great giveaway! Thanks for the chance to win!

  15. BeccyH says:

    I love your concepts and different angles you provide. Been a follower for a while and love using your creations as inspiration. Thanks!

  16. Janet B. from WV says:

    I’m a follower, although I rarely take the time to comment. Everytime I think Spring has sprung, we get more winter weather – our forecast for the next few days includes snow. Thanks for the chance to win!

  17. Deborah H. says:

    I follow your blog because I like your style of cards. I like your cards even on the days that you don’t. I’m hoping for more Spring weather. We had 70 degree weather and then it snowed again. I’m hoping the snow is done.

  18. I find your blog very inspiring. I like your style a lot! Today was the first day in New England that it smelled like spring. But it is supposed to snow tonight so I guess that feeling is fleeting.

  19. maryj68 says:

    Hi Ally! I found your blog just last week via the Muse challenge blog. I am now following you because I am inspired by how you use clean lines.

    Thanks for the chance to win and I look forward to more gorgeous makes by you!

  20. i follow your blog on google reader because you design wonderful cards in a style i love. especially love the yellow and black card you made with pti botanical set. i would love to win most of all because of the my mind’s eye paper which is my favorite and mine is almost all gone (and can’t buy it anymore). so thanks for a chance to win – fantastic giveaway!!

  21. Michele says:

    Thanks for the chance to win. I follow your blog because I love your CAS style. You card are awesome and I look forward to what you will post next. Thanks for all the inspiration.

  22. Bobbi Schesser says:

    Hi Ally! I always admire what you create so I love when I see a post from you! I’m fairly new to this craft so I’m always looking for inspiration and and your blog provides me that. Thank you!

  23. Ann R. says:

    I follow your blog because I love your style. And … I love your honesty and frankness when you share about your personal life. Thank you for both!

  24. Judy Sander says:

    Sweet Ally, I met you through Dynamic Duos and love your designs so you are my spin-off to see all the design team there. When I want something not too involved, clean beautiful designs, I always know where to go. I tend to steer towards the detail cards, so you keep me balanced! LOL Thanks for all you share on your blog. You have taught me lots in my first year of stamping. Last, I pray for you all the time! Stampin’ Hugs from Southern California

  25. Judy C. says:

    Good afternoon from Texas. We’ve had really nice weather with spring on the way except today has been cold and windy. Guess that’s better than 100 degree days. I have been following you for a long time now. I love your cards. They inspire me to do different things and to get motivated. This is a great gift you are offering just for following you. You’re too nice.

  26. Hi, I’m from Australia, Queensland. I follow your blog by email so I get all the wonderful inspirations that you create, I just love your style of cards with such a clean and fresh look, so glad to be a part of your blogging life. Many thanks for the chance to win some wonderful gifts hugs xx

  27. Congratulations on the followers and thank you for doing a giveaway, it is very generous of you!
    I started following you because I liked the style of cards you make but I continue to follow you because I find you an inspiration. I too have fibromyalgia and some other debilitating illnesses which have left me bed bound so I find the way you deal with your illness very admirable.
    I am in the UK so I’m not sure if I’m allowed to participate in your giveaway but even if I’m not please continue to do what you do!
    All the best, Lucy

  28. Congratulations, Ally! What a wonderful prize you are offering. I started following your blog because your cards always got my attention. I appreciate your design ability as well as your craftsmanship. I continue to follow your blog because your warmth and encouragement have meant so much to me as you have left comments on my blog. AND your cards still stand among all the rest regardless of the blog hop! Thanks for all of the inspiration. I’m glad to have a blog-friend in you. : )

  29. Congrats! How exciting!!! Now you’re on your way to 200 🙂 I follow your blog because I absolutely LOVE every single one of your cards! I have most of them saved in an inspiration folder! Thanks for a chance to win some goodies!

  30. Maria Williams says:

    I love it! Those 6×6 paper pads are great (especially for someone like me, so challenged when it comes to combining patterns) and I love stamp/die combos. The fact that they come with all the other goodies is so awesome. Thanks for the opportunity to win it!

  31. sandie carter says:

    Love your blog and wonderful inspiring cards that you share. I have save more than one of your cards onto my Pinterest boards, TFS.

    I am sure once everyone finds your blog in blogland that you will get heaps more followers

    It is autumn here and the weather just beautiful and it is my favourite time of the year.

  32. Ally, you are just too sweet! You are so wonderfully creative and a true inspiration for each and every one who visits your blog, I for one, feel you give us a gift every time you post, Sweet friend {{{HUGS}}}

  33. Shelagh says:

    Hi Ally,
    Found your blog while blurfing one day and loved your style of cards. I really enjoy all the inspiration I get from you.

  34. Beth Beninga says:

    I follow your blog because I LOVE the cards you make! Your blog is my favorite!
    Thanks for offering this great package. NO Spring here, we still have a foot of snow on the ground!

  35. I’m just commenting to offer you my congratulations on reaching 128 followers, Ally, all of whom are inspired (as am I) by your style, your wonderful creations, and your fortitude with a proper attitude! I hope I don’t screw up the random generator, but if my name comes up, do it again so someone else can win your very, very generous give-away. I am living large here in the Playhouse with items that have yet to be used, so I want the goodies to go to someone else. I wish you many, many, many more years of inspiring creativity!! Mwah! Darnell

  36. Hi Ally! Well, I don’t mind telling you that I follow your blog for two specific reasons. One is that you are REAL – honest and refreshing, not to mention entertaining 🙂 The other is, of course, to see your wonderful cards! Time and time again you bring fresh and fun inspiration into my home! I do thank you for that 🙂

    Today, however, I’m thankful for this awesome giveaway LOL!

    Love and blessings, Lori

  37. Hi Ally,
    I love that you share your life and your creativity with us all. Your cards are always fresh and inspirational and I love how you combine colours & style. Bless you for sharing some Blog Candy with us all… and a Happy Easter to you and yours. Hugs Angie xx

  38. Sue C says:

    I love your cards and check your blog for inspiration.
    We still have lots of snow but a temperature of 9 C is predicted for today so I am hopeful!!
    Thanks for offering the great prize.
    Sue

  39. Hi Ally! I follow you because…. I just like you …..and your cards! Thats it ! I think I started following you when I saw all the PTI bloom builders flowers you made ,one in each color. I still have the picture in my photos. Love your clean style. Congrats on all you have done with your blog. DT and followers. Hugs and hope you are pain free today !

  40. Kathy V. says:

    I follow you because your talented, creative, sweet, and funny. I always get inspired by your work, and often learn something new. I appreciate how chronic illness can be debilitating. Your journey through the valley is often the kick in the pants I need to get moving when health issues try to stop me. And, for what it’s worth, I’ve noticed that some of your best work seems to coincide with your worst days. So don’t give up and don’t stop–there’s lots of us out here who gain strength from you.

  41. Hello Ally! I have been admiring your work for a very long time over at Dynamic Duos and for a very long while have you on my top sites on my iMac that I check religiously ever day! In regards to Spring well…I returned last night from a funeral in Boston and I think I brought the weather back with me to sunny Florida. It’s only a high of 59 here today..and that is a tad unusual this late in March. I appreciate the chance to win some blog candy and so appreciate all the kindness you have shared with me over on my personal bog. I will be back tomorrow to see what you have created! Take care!

  42. Tami G says:

    Hi, Ally.
    I follow your blog because you are one talented lady!! I enjoy looking at the cards you make and hoping one day I can make a card that looks as nice as the ones you make. Here’s to many more blog posts in your future.

  43. Joyce says:

    Hi, Ally,

    I always like to see what you come up with and I just don’t follow any ole blog out there. You’re doing great….keep up the good work.

    Love your give away and thanks for sharing with your followers.

    We got 12 inches of snow Sunday and, hopefully, most will be gone by tomorrow with the warmer temps predicted.

    Easter blessings!

  44. Brenda in IN says:

    Thanks for the chance to enter for your giveaway. I haven’t been here very long but I check you every day. Your cards are really beautiful and inspire me to think of new ways to use my stamps. I admire you for the energy you keep up with fibro and all the things you do. You are amazing and talented as well. Good job.

  45. Debby M. says:

    Just found your blog–so far, I really like what I see. I’ve already bookmarked it in my “Favorites”.

  46. Lolypop says:

    Hi, I discovered your blog thanks to your your beautiful latest card on Freshly Made Sketches. And it is extremely beautiful. I subscribe to your newsletter to miss nothing from now on. Thanks for a chance to win this giveaway ^ – ^.
    Here, in France, the weather is bad. Some are under rain (4°C), others under snow (-2°C), or sun (12°C)… The spring is still far.
    Happy Easter to you and yours

  47. I’m not here for the give-a-way, so please pass it along to another if my name pops up. I’m here to let you know I follow you because you’re you. Your posts are full of thoughts from your kind and gentle heart. I feel like I’ve known your forever and a day and I wouldn’t want it any other way. You are a dedicated and loving mother who puts her family before herself. You post your cards even if you’re not happy with them and often give me a chuckle with your way with words! I don’t know how that can be though as I think they’re all simply divine and always come away inspired. You brighten my day with the sweet comments you leave on my blog. I admire your strength and courage to push through and not let your pain get you down. I could go on and on my friend but as I said I follow you simply because you’re you!

  48. What delicious blog-candy! Congrats on all of your followers! I’m here via seeing your card over at this week’s Color Throwdown, it’s GORGEOUS! My name is Cheryl (peeps call me CherCroppin), and I live in Central Florida. Spring comes & goes here lately! We’ve had morning low’s around 34, then high’s in the 70’s by late afternoon…it’s crazy!

  49. lol! No, I don’t follow this blog for laughs (though you did just make me laugh…)! I started following your blog after a PTI blog hop some time ago. I love so many of your cards! Now I feel a bit guilty for not commenting more frequently! 😉

  50. Oh Ally ~ where do I start? i have followed your blog from the day I started mine. I love, love, love your style. Your cards always have just the right amount of embellishments and are perfect down to last detail. I am amazed at what you come up with for a color or sketch challenge. I love the pictures of your cards. They make them look so professional. Lastly, I follow because I also have fibromyalgia, and you give me hope that you keep on going through it all. Sorry I don’t comment more, I do read every post though!

  51. Marsha S. says:

    I found your blog just recently and have added you to my favorites. I enjoy your cards which are always refreshing and beautiful!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

