Color Throwdown 235

Oh my word, y’all know how to make a girl cry!!

Thank you to all of you who have commented on my 120 Followers Giveaway post this week, and especially to those who opened their hearts to share with me why you visit my blog.  I was very touched by your kind thoughts and generous compliments, and I’m grateful for the insights into how you perceive and appreciate my personal style of card-making.  My ‘style’ is something that I often think is lacking, but the cards that stay truest to that personal style are the ones I love the most.  It was refreshing for my heart to know that others enjoy that style as well. 😉

You’re all so kind and sweet, I wish I had a package for each and every one of you to win!!

Your comments were a boost to my spirit.  And that was a very welcome respite amongst all I’ve been through this past month!

Thank you so much.

And I am amazed to see that there are 7 new followers just since Monday – Wow!  I think I’ll have to find something to add to my prize package to make it an even 13 items now…  😉

I do have a card to share today.  Something very, very simple for the Color Throwdown #235 challenge.  These are some of my favorite colors to see together – the rose/brown/white combo.  Beautiful!  Here is what I created with them:

SYMP-003-01

I’m not sure I do these colors justice, but I really like this simple, rose/brown/white card.  I used my favorite Sweet & Sassy Wildflowers stamp set, heat embossing it in white onto a block of Primrose petals cardstock.  Then I sponged the edges with Raspberry Ripple ink for a little shading.  I adhered that panel over a block of Dark Chocolate cardstock using foam adhesive.  The sentiment is from PTI’s Gracious Vases stamp set, stamped in Dark Chocolate ink onto a Double-Ended Banner die cut.

I tried to add some twine or a few rhinestones.  But my simple side stopped me and said, “Let it be.”  So there you go.

SYMP-003-4in1

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
235
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Wildflowers (Sweet & Sassy Stamps); Gracious Vases (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Dark Chocolate (PTI); Primrose Petals Cardstock (SU!)
Inks:  Dark Chocolate (PTI); Raspberry Ripple (SU!); Versamark
Embellishments:  White Embossing Powder
Tools:  Double-Ended Banner Die (PTI)

9 thoughts on “Color Throwdown 235

  1. Wowzers Ally this is stunning! The white embossing is just perfect for this image and the black panel really makes the colored panel pop. Marvelous card 😉

  2. Jan D., Florida says:

    We should be thanking you….it must take a lot of time to keep a blog going when it only takes us a few minutes to read and see what you have posted. I, personally, don’t have the natural talent, but I can replicate what I see…or come close….I need that “jump start” and then I can usually expand on it and make it my own. Thanks for the boost.

  3. We didn’t want to make you cry ! smile. Glad you know now how much you are loved.
    Love this simple elegant card and the colors works! Simply beautiful! I hope you and your family have a blessed Easter.

  4. This card makes me think of chocolate covered cherries and that will make anyone feel better! Love that white embossed bouquet!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

