Dynamic Duos #46

This is a 5-week month for Dynamic Duos, which means today’s challenge is Mix-and-Match, where we provide one color and you chose the other color to form your own custom pair.

46

Old Olive was my color of choice for this card, though I used close substitutes for these colors since I was using my Copic markers to color in a stamped and embossed image.

MISC-001-01

I’ve seen this technique done by Debby Hughes a few times – embossing in white and using pencils or markers to color in the image areas, giving it this lovely appearance – and I absolutely LOVE it!  (Especially using this gorgeous image from Clearly Besotted Stamps.)  Here is an example by Debby.  I finally gave it a try a few weeks ago, and I think it turned out pretty well!

Not perfect, but I really love the look of this, and I can see myself using it more.  I used some miscellaneous green polka-dotted DP with my favorite lace, a Stampin’ Up! brad, and a snip of Autumn Rose ribbon for embellishment.

MISC-001-4in1

Make sure you stop in to see what the rest of the Design Team have created and to check out the details for this challenge.  I can’t wait to see what color you’ll choose to go with Primrose Petals and to see what you’ll create with them!

Allyson Andersen (me) | Christina Barnes | Vicki Burdick | Karen Day | Deanna Dean
Jenny Engelke | Anne Marie Hile | Erna Logtenberg | Bobbie Trost | Amy White
 

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Happy Everything (Clearly Besotted Stamps); One Person (Verve)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Polka Dot DP (Misc)
Inks:  Versamark; Dark Chocolate (PTI); Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger); Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Lace (Offray); Decorative Brad (SU!); White Embossing Powder; Autumn Rose Grosgrain Ribbon (PTI)

22 thoughts on “Dynamic Duos #46

  1. This is so beautiful, i love the green with the pink and the image is stunning! Thanks so much for picking me in last weeks top 10!

    Beth xx

  2. Jan D., Florida says:

    I, too, love Old Olive and I think your card turned out much more than just pretty well….it’s outrageously beautiful. I think I’ll give this a try, too. Beautiful card and thanks for the inspiration.

  3. Bobbi Schesser says:

    Such a beautiful card Ally! You can never go wrong with pink paired with green. The results using the white embossing is outstanding. Thanks for sharing!

  4. Just gorgeous, Ally! I love the detail you add to all of your projects. The lace and the vintage brad add such a soft element to your card. Love it! Have a great day! 🙂

  5. Sharyn Polesel says:

    Your card is so lovely. Great colors and design! Thanks so much for the kind comment on my card. I really appreciate it!

  6. Oh my gosh, this is sooo pretty! Love your colouring (what part is not perfect by the way..?!) and the rest of the card really draws attention to the beautiful bloom!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

