Dynamic Duos #47

Today’s Dynamic Duos challenge is for the colors Pool Party and Cherry Cobbler.
Fun, right?!

47

I really love the aqua and red combo.  This is what I created:

ANV-001-01

I opened my new Paired Up stamp set from Clearly Besotted Stamps in order to create an anniversary card.  Although, I suppose this is a little nontraditional and rustic for an anniversary card.  But I like it!  I don’t really send out anniversary cards, but I had a good time creating this, anyway. 😉

I used PTI Classic Kraft ink for the moon, stamping it off once for the lighter shade.  The little leaves are also stamped in Classic Kraft.  I used the two-heart stamp from the Paired Up set and also two other separate hearts from the Tag Its #11 stamp set to create the group of hearts.  I stamped the birds in Pool Party ink and then fussy cut them to adhere them with foam adhesive.

ANV-001-4in1

Make sure you stop in to see what the rest of the Design Team have created and to check out the details for this challenge.  I hope you’ll participate with us!

Allyson Andersen (me) | Christina Barnes | Vicki Burdick | Karen Day | Deanna Dean
Jenny Engelke | Anne Marie Hile | Erna Logtenberg | Bobbie Trost | Amy White
 

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Paired Up (Clearly Besotted Stamps); Tag Its #11 (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  Classic Kraft, Rustic White Cardstocks (PTI); Cherry Cobbler, Pool Party Cardstocks; Designer Paper (SU!)
Inks:  Classic Kraft, Dark Chocolate (PTI); Cherry Cobbler (SU!); Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft, Recollections); Rustic Cream Button Twine (PTI)
Tools:  Hearts Border Die, Linen/Canvas Impression Plate  (PTI)

20 thoughts on “Dynamic Duos #47

  1. This is a wonderful color combo and I like it with the Kraft .this is an adorable anniversary card ,love the birds on the branch.

  2. Love this color combo Ally and I am swooning over your dreamy little card! I don’t think it’s too rustic. After all guys aren’t into the frilly stuff and it’s their anniversary too!! Hope you have a great weekend 😉

  3. This is a great color scheme, and I really love the card you made. Those birds are so cute, and you have created such a sweet scene with the love birds, the moon and those hearts.

  4. Oh wow I love your card Allyson, such a fantastic design 🙂 I hope you don’t mind if I pin it & share on the Facebook page – than you so much 🙂 x

  5. Oh so sweet Ally!! Love those little birdies with the sponged circle behind, and the texture you’ve added to the image panel is FAB (must use that impression plate more often – love how it looks!).

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

