Fusion Card Challenge #2 – Addendum

Just checking in to let you know that the Fusion #2 challenge is still open for 2 more days.

02

I also thought you might want to see the two cards that didn’t make the cut for this challenge.

This is the more masculine card I created first, using a fairly literal interpretation of the photo – alternating circles and chevrons in the colors shown.  Not my favorite, but it’s okay, I suppose.

BDAY-007-01

And this card was second.  Basically just using the alternating colors scheme with the Quatrefoil die.

BDAY-008-01

Again – this is okay, I’m just not in love with it either.

Okay, there you have it!  Hope you enjoyed this little peek of my failed attempts. 😉  Thanks for stopping in today!

There are about 2 more days to enter the Fusion #2 challenge, then voting will start on Wednesday, and winners will be announced on Thursday.

Hope you can join us! 😉
-Ally

14 thoughts on “Fusion Card Challenge #2 – Addendum

  1. Well I think they’re grrrrreat! The first one is perfect for the men and the second has an elegant flair to it. Looks really pretty in this color combo and I like the pizazz the gems give it. I think we’re all our own worst critics,these really are good Ally!!

  2. Jill says:

    They sure look like winners to me! So nicely done…my favorite is the second one…so stunning!

  3. Nancy L. says:

    I agree with everyone else! Those are all amazing!!!! Love the second one the most!!!! So So So impressed!

  4. Kay says:

    Oh my goodness Ally these are both amazing! I can’t imagine why they didn’t make the cut! I really really love the one with the Quatrefoil die! The one that made the cut was fabulous too though 🙂 I wanted to thank you so much for your sweet comment on my blog. It means a lot! 🙂

  5. Ally I love all three cards you made to this week. You know I have a secret crush on your cards always. I so love your original with the Piestra Tile die and the quatrefoil is just stunning.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

