Dynamic Duos #49

It’s Black Tie week at Dynamic Duos, featuring Basic Gray and Basic Black, with a Dessert Option for a Masculine Theme.

49

I went with the masculine theme option, but I also plan to use this card design for the young women in our extended families who are graduating this year, with maybe a few minor adjustments to color and detail.

GRAD-001-01

This card features my neglected MFT Notebook Edge Border Die on the left, as well as sentiments from 3 pertinent PTI stamp sets – Congrats All Ways, For The Graduate, and It’s Official.  A little section of striped DP on the side and this card is ready to go.

I thought about adding a few rhinestones for bling factor, but since this is for our graduating nephew, I think I’ll just save the bling for someone who might appreciate it a little more!  😉  (Hubby is always advising me not to bother putting bling on the guy cards anyway…)

GRAD-001-4in1

Make sure you stop in to see what the rest of the Design Team have created and to check out the details for this challenge.  I hope you’ll participate with us!

Allyson Andersen (me) | Christina Barnes | Vicki Burdick | Karen Day | Deanna Dean
Jenny Engelke | Anne Marie Hile | Erna Logtenberg | Bobbie Trost | Amy White
 

Thanks for stopping by today.  I’ll be back next Saturday with the final card for my Dynamic Duos term.  😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Congrats All Ways, For The Graduate, It’s Official (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); True Black Patterned Paper (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento)
Tools:  Notebook Edge Border Die (MFT Stamps)

13 thoughts on “Dynamic Duos #49

  1. Perfect card for your nephew Ally! The notebook die edge was a great choice here too, poor little neglected thing. What do men know about bling anyway, throw a gold (or silver) star on here to show him who’s boss ~ tee hee!

  2. Karen Day says:

    Ooh! I’m pinning this one too, Ally! My son is graduating a few weeks from now, so this is great inspiration!

  3. Sharyn Polesel says:

    This is really a great male card. I love the notebook edge border die. I see on your description that it is from MFT. What does that stand for? Also, wanted to thank you for the kind comment you left on my card. I appreciate it!

  4. I whipped my pinner out, BAM, before I came to comment and now I see lots of others saying they did the same. Your graduation card is “IT” as far as I’m concerned and I imagine it is pinging all over the Pinboards right about now! Well done, Ally!

  5. Fabulous graduation card Ally! Love the different stamps you’ve used with the notebook edge and the grey/black paper – just perfect!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

