Fusion Card Challenge #4

Welcome to today’s Fusion Card Challenge!  I hope you enjoyed working with last week’s challenge.

Here is what we have for you today:

04

Very interesting, right?

This one was another very challenging prospect for me.  I was in denial about the orange and yellow for a long time.  But then I received my Thanks A Bunch stamp set from Clearly Besotted Stamps in the mail, so I stamped a bouquet and colored it using some Copic markers similar to the colors in the photo.

TY-006-01

Though yellow is not one of my favorite colors, I absolutely ADORE Papertrey Ink’s Lemon Tart color.  I love how soft and pretty it is.

(I’m a walking paradox, I know.)

So I grabbed some Lemon Tart cardstock for the card base, instead of my usual white base.  I considered sponging the focal panel edges with some Tea Dye Ink, or using the linen impression plate on the main panel for some subtle texture, but I really liked the lovely, clean and simple look of this.  So I left it alone.

TY-006-4in1

Please stop by to see what the rest of the Fusion Design Team have created and to see the details for this challenge.  I hope you’ll participate with us!

Deanna Jean / Kelly Griglione / Amy Tsuruta / Kay Miller / Lyndal Higgins

We also have some fabulous Guest Designers with us today:

Lynn Mangan / Debbie Marcinkiewicz / Allisa Chilton

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Thanks A Bunch (Clearly Besotted Stamps)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Lemon Tart (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft); Stitched Ribbon (Offray)

8 thoughts on “Fusion Card Challenge #4

  1. Fresh and oozing with spring prettiness Ally! I think leaving it clean and free from your mentioned additions was THE perfect choice. It’s simply crisp and lovely. Max and I enjoyed a long walk this morning passing by many orange and yellow tulips! The daffodils are beginning to fade and the tulips have opened. So you see, your pretty card echos my morning perfectly 😉

  2. It’s beautiful! I love the soft yellow ,I always order the wrong one. Love the way you colored your new stamp and the pretty dew drops in the corner( that is what I call them.) hope life is treating you well.

  3. It’s funny how we seem to lean towards some colours and away from others – orange is one of my favourites, but I am usually in denial when it comes to purple LOL!
    Gorgeous spring card Allyson, love your perfectly placed bling too!

  4. c says:

    Ally, this is a stunning card that fits the FUSION elements perfectly! I think your “yellow” is gorgeous, and your colouring fabulous. Day-brightening, smile-making card! I can’t wait for ‘real’ tulips to bloom! Thank you, too, for leaving a comment on my Fusion entry (the online class pairing). You certainly lifted my spirits! I know you’re sad about leaving Dynamic Duos, but just think of how many more doors will now open for you to step through! Your talents are amazing! Have a great Wednesday!
    c

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

