Dynamic Duos #50 – Happy Birthday Vicki!

Here today with my last post as a Dynamic Duos Design Team member.  **sniffles**  It really has been a fun 6 months for me, being on this team – my first official design team.  I truly am going to miss it.  I want to thank all of you who stopped in to my blog from Dynamic Duos, to be inspired and to leave comments – I appreciate you!

Now let’s get on to today’s challenge!  Which is for the lovely combination of Calypso Coral and Blushing Bride.

50

And actually, we have a bit of a surprise for our fellow team member, Vicki Burdick, whose birthday is this week.  We all wanted to wish her a Happy Birthday, so we’re using today’s challenge as a way to surprise her with birthday wishes from all of us.  We are also linking our cards over at Lesley’s blog, where a blog hop is being held in honor of the occasion.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, VICKI!!

BDAY-010-01

I colored this sweet image from With Love by Clearly Besotted Stamps using coral and kraft tones and then complimented it with some Melon Berry ribbon, coordinating gems, and Sweet Blush striped DP.  And a little Classic Kraft and Dark Chocolate for good measure.  😉

BDAY-010-4in1

Make sure you stop in to see what the rest of the Design Team have created and to check out the details for this challenge.  And I hope you will participate with us!

Allyson Andersen (me) | Christina Barnes | Vicki Burdick | Karen Day | Deanna Dean
Jenny Engelke | Anne Marie Hile | Erna Logtenberg | Bobbie Trost | Amy White
 

Thank you so very much, again, for stopping by today and every Saturday for the past 6 months.  You’ve made my crafting time a pleasure.  😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  With Love (Clearly Besotted Stamps); Fillable Frames Sentiments (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Classic Kraft and Dark Chocolate Cardstocks, Sweet Blush Patterned Paper (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Dark Chocolate (PTI); Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft); Ribbon (PTI); Glitter Pen
Tools:  Polka Dot Basics Impression Plate (PTI)

16 thoughts on “Dynamic Duos #50 – Happy Birthday Vicki!

  1. Love the colors! Ally this birthday card for Vicki is gorgeous ! I love th embossed background and then the tiny pink stripes. I have to rember to make that kind of non loop bow,better for mailing. Beautiful stamp too! You will be missed ar DD as your cards are alway stunning and way better than you think, ( or give yourself credit for) ! Almost time to take a break from schooling ,or do you work through the summer as well?

  2. Beautiful use of the challenge colours. Will miss seeing your creations at Dynamic Duos. Will continue to ‘stalk’ your blog! Hugs Bev x

  3. What a gorgeous card to finish up your term with Ally! That’s such a pretty flower. Vicki is sure to be tickled pink over this, so sweet of you all to think of her today! You did a fabulous job here at DD Ally, thanks for all of the color inspiration 😉

  4. Ally your card is so beautiful, you have been inspiring me every week duing you 6 months at Duos. You know I will still be following you. Gorgeous card and your Copic colouring is making me drool–always! Hope you are enjoying sunnier days!

  5. Ally, this is gorgeous! I love how you used the colors together. I wanted to say a BIG thank you for being part of the Dynamic Duos team over the last 6 months. It has been a pleasure working with you and seeing your beautiful creations every week. You know I will be visiting you to see your newest designs too if hugs sent your way!! :).

  6. I love this card and have loved getting to know you the past 6 months! Thank you so much for the birthday wishes, you all have made my birthday fantastic!

  7. Ally, your card is just gorgeous and “happy” 🙂 I love the spotty background and the flower is just so pretty. I have really enjoyed working with you over the past 6 months and look forward to seeing more of your wonderful designs.

  8. What fun being on this team with you Ally! I will certainly continue to follow you and your wonderful creations! Your card this week embodies your blog name. It’s such a fun and happy image that makes me smile!

  9. Karen Day says:

    Another gorgeous Ally card!! It’s been lovely being on the team with you, I’ll continue to check out your blog on a regular basis! Take care :o)

  10. Sharyn Polesel says:

    Your card is gorgeous, such great colors and that beautiful flower! Thanks so much for the kind comment on my card. I really appreciate it!

  11. Gorgeous card Ally – love that beautifully coloured flower, and the dsp and embossed background work so well together! It’s been great being on the DD team with you – your style is always so clean and pretty and I love checking out your creations!

  12. Deanna Jean says:

    Another beautiful card Ally. You have been such an inspiration to me and I have truly enjoyed being on the design team with you.

  13. Bobbie Trost says:

    I’m not sure why you were nervous to go first…you are an amazing artist. I’m so glad this team has introduced me to new friends. This card is beautiful, love the layout and all the pretty details. Can’t wait to keep following you!

  14. Ally your card is beautiful!! Love it!! It was a great pleasure to be in the Dynamic Duos Design Team for the past 6 months! Thanks for your loving and kindness friendship!

  15. Jill says:

    This is a beautiful card, and a great job with those colors. I will miss seeing you at Dynamic duos!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

