Fusion Card Challenge #5

Welcome to today’s Fusion Card Challenge!  I hope you’re having as much fun with these challenges as I am.  I sure love seeing all your amazing creations in the Gallery. 😉

So here is what we have for you today:

05

Most of the last few cards on my blog were created the first week of April, so it’s been a few weeks since I’ve actually created anything new.  It always seems like pulling teeth to find some mojo after lapses in creativity!  But I finally came up with something that satisfied me.

Here is my creation, based on Lesley’s inspiration photo only:

BDAY-014-01

I grabbed my trusty Simple Sunflower stamp set to create some yellow sunflowers to mimic those in the photo, with a few peeks of green leaves here and there.  I brought in the aqua color by using my new Boutique Borders: Birthday stamp set and a scrap of Aqua Mist ribbon.  I am sure you can spot my favorite lace along the bottom. 😉  I spritzed the flowers with some Tsukineko Sparkle shimmer spray.

Speaking of my favorite lace, I stopped in at two different Wal-Mart stores on Wednesday (where I have found it in stock before), but neither had any left in stock.  The store closest to me hasn’t had it in stock for several months now.  Nor did my local Joann store have it in stock Wednesday.  So I came home and searched the internet for some, but to no avail.

Honestly, this makes me quite anxious.  I think I’ll go CRAZY if I can’t use this lace any more!  I truly do love it that much.  Maybe that’s irrational of me, but I do love it!  If any of you feel like finding it at your local Wal-Mart and stocking up to jack up the price and sell it on eBay, I’m sure you could make a killing off me!  LOL.

Sadly, I may not be kidding, really.

BDAY-014-4in1

Anyhoo!  Please stop by to see what the rest of the Fusion Design Team have created and to see the details for this challenge.  I hope you’ll participate with us!

Deanna Jean / Kelly Griglione / Amy Tsuruta / Kay Miller / Lyndal Higgins

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Boutique Borders: Birthday; Simple Sunflower (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  Classic Kraft, Dark Chocolate, Rustic White Cardstocks (PTI)
Inks:  Pool Party, So Saffron (SU!); Classic Kraft, Dark Chocolate (PTI); Tea Dye Distress Ink
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections); Lace (Offray); Aqua Mist Stitched Ribbon (PTI); Sparkle Shimmer Spray (Tsukineko)
Tools:  Simple Sunflower Dies, Linen/Canvas Impression Plate (PTI)

11 thoughts on “Fusion Card Challenge #5

  1. Ally this is so soft and feminine, I just love the colors! Pretty, pretty card!!! So sorry about your lace. I’m having that issue with a hair product I like, can’t find it anywhere and I don’t like change very much at all ~ ugh! I’m trying to get a good look at the lace to see if I can find any around here for you 😉

  2. Love it when you use the sunflower one of my favoriate sets,and perfect for the challenge. Beautiful birthday card. Hope you find some more of your lace,I will keep an eye out for it!

  3. I’ll keep an eyeball peeled for you, Ally! Your card is, as always, stunning and indeed the lace is a perfect Ally touch!!

  4. Judy says:

    Ally, this is beautiful…my kind of card. You have it, girl! Like I’ve said before. Blessings!

  5. Your lace comments made me giggle but I completely understand!!! I will keep my eyes peeled for you!! Your card is just stunning, I adore how you interpreted the photo.
    Hugs!
    Lesley

  6. This is so amazing! I love the softness you’ve infused into your card with the colours and those gorgeous flowers. Thanks for the inspiration.

  7. Rosemary D says:

    your card is just gorgeous… love those sunflowers and I do hope that you find your lace!!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

