And A Single

Well, I started with a triple, then a double, and now a single.  Any guesses on what the prospects are for tomorrow….??  LOL. 😉

I recently bought a package of watercolor pencils, and I’ve been wanting to try them.  I had a little personal time while watching some college softball on TV Saturday, so I grabbed a few supplies to try a rudimentary water-colored panel.  The Retro Sketches #62 challenge looked like it would work for what I was creating, but I did flip the sketch 180.

SYMP-004-01

Not too bad for a first attempt, I suppose.

The background is Smokey Shadow, though it looks pretty black here.  I’ve been on a Smokey Shadow kick lately.  I embossed that panel with the Wood Grain impression plate.  I stamped one of the Long Stem Silhouettes images onto the focal panel and then added some white embroidery floss and a banner with a Gracious Vases sentiment stamped onto it, also in the Smokey Shadow color.

SYMP-004-4in1

Very clean and simple here today.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
62
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Long Stem Silhouettes (Sweet & Sassy Stamps); Gracious Vases (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Watercolor Paper (Strathmore); Smokey Shadow Cardstock (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Smokey Shadow (PTI); Watercolor Pencils (Sargent Art)
Embellishments:  White Embroidery Floss
Tools:  Wood Grain Impression Plate (PTI)

8 thoughts on “And A Single

  1. Great job with the watercolors Ally! a perfect stamp choice for it too I might add. My SIL likes to use the watercolor pencils, but I just never got the hang of it LOL Always used too much water I think. My smokey shadow ink looks black too. I was disappointed, wanting a nice grey and basically got another black! I think their color was more than a wee bit off on this one.

  2. Judy says:

    Ally, this is beautiful. Now I want some water color pencils!! LOL, from Copics to pencils… Thanks for all your support and influence. Love ya, Judy

  3. Oh how pretty your coloring with water pencils turned out, Ally…first attempt, you say?
    ! Would love to get this results! Beautiful stamp for this technique too

  4. Karen Day says:

    Very cool background, Ally! I just posted my Retro Sketch card and spotted yours on there, so thought I’d come and say hi :o)

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

