Fusion Card Challenge #6

Welcome to another Fusion Card Challenge!  I loved seeing all your creations with last week’s gorgeous colors and fun sketch.  We have a fantastic group of talented participants at the Fusion challenge. 😉

Here is our challenge this week:

06

This one stumped me for a bit.  I am LDS, so I don’t have much to do with coffee or tea, or even teacups!  I don’t have one single teacup image in my stamp stash or my supplies.  Not even a sticker or decorative paper.  Zip, zilch, nada!

So, what I pulled from this photo was the repeated elements in different patterns and the bright, pretty color combo against the gray background.

ENG-001-01

Why I went with the ‘engagement’ theme, I have no idea.  It just seemed fitting for a bunch of hearts, I suppose.  It was either that or Valentine’s, and I don’t really need many Valentine cards, so I went with engagement congrats instead.

I used Basic Gray for the background, matted onto some True Black cardstock to frame it.  I used the Heart Die set by Sweet & Sassy stamps to cut all the hearts from various PTI patterned papers.  The layout comes directly from the product image at Sweet & Sassy stamps, which you can view HERE.  I simply arranged them exactly as they appear in that graphic,… um,… just because I thought it looked like a fun arrangement, honestly.

Each of the hearts are popped up on dimensional adhesive for some depth, and I scattered a few rhinestones around.  The sentiment lines are from PTI’s Congrats All Ways stamp set.

ENG-001-4in1

A little informal, as far as engagement cards go, I imagine.  But I think I could find a cute little modern couple or bride who might like this.

Please stop by to see what the rest of the Fusion Design Team have created and to see the details for this challenge.  I hope you’ll participate with us!

Deanna Jean / Kelly Griglione / Amy Tsuruta / Kay Miller / Lyndal Higgins

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Congrats All Ways (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); True Black Cardstock, Patterned Papers (PTI); Basic Gray Cardstock (SU!)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections, Kaisercraft)
Tools:  Hearts Die Set (Sweet & Sassy Stamps)

11 thoughts on “Fusion Card Challenge #6

  1. Love this, Ally! and I love the heart image you chose to repeat for the sketch. I’m going to try the sketch with stars. I currently want stars on everything!

  2. I’m not a coffee or tea drinker so I have nothing like that either Ally!! We’re in the same club girl 😉 Your take is this is brilliant though, love the various hearts. You know…this would also be a cute anniversary card too. Wishing you a beautiful and blessed Mother’s Day weekend my sweet friend ~ {{HUGS}}

  3. c says:

    Love your card with all its hearts! Beautiful and perfect for an engagement (or wedding, or just because!). Creativity and talent to the max! Thank you for commenting on my Fusion-ish entry. If I were better organized I’d give it another whirl…then again, I’m excited about what challenging delights you’ll be sharing with us next week… Have a wonderful day, Ally! You definitely brightened mine!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

