Fusion Card Challenge #7

Welcome to today’s Fusion Card Challenge!

Here is what we have for you today:

07

That little Kraft package is just so adorable!  But I struggled with this one, too.  And when I came within 10 minutes of finishing my final card, I ended up stamping the sentiment crooked.  😦  Boo, hiss!  Then I had to turn the panel over and try it all again.  That is difficult to do when it is 10:30 p.m. and you’re tired and wanting to sleep.

Here is my creation, anyway:

ToY-002-01

I used a few neglected supplies for this card.  I’ve had my MFT Layered Rose die set for a while, still unused, until this project.  I thought they would create perfect coffee-filter flowers, based on those in the photo.  After assembling them, I also sprayed a little Frost shimmer spritz on them.

Also being used for the first time is my Memory Box Meadow Rue die, snipping off a few flower buds, though.  I used a new sentiment from my Winter Hills stamp set, and then added three little pearls.

ToY-002-4in1

I had a neighbor stop by on Saturday, asking for 2 last-minute Mother’s Day cards.  She saw this card and asked me to re-create it with a Mother’s Day sentiment for her.  She said she loved the design, which made me feel better, since I have really been doubting this creation ever since finishing it, for some reason.

Please stop by to see what the rest of the Fusion Design Team have created and to see the details for this challenge.  I hope you’ll participate with us!

Deanna Jean / Kelly Griglione / Amy Tsuruta / Kay Miller / Lyndal Higgins

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Winter Hills (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  Classic Kraft and Rustic White Cardstocks, Soft Stone Patterned Paper (PTI); Soft Suede (SU!)
Inks:  Dark Chocolate (PTI); White (Martha Stewart Crafts)
Embellishments:  Pearls (Recollections); Rustic Cream Button Twine (PTI); Frost Shimmer Spritz (Tsukineko); Misc White Brads
Tools:  Layered Rose Dies (MFT); Meadow Rue Die (Memory Box); Rounded Corner Chomper (We R Memory Keepers)

17 thoughts on “Fusion Card Challenge #7

  1. I just had to stop by to see how you made those luscious flowers, they’re gorgeous! Such a great combination of coffee filter, twine, and polka dots … really translated well from the photo!!

  2. You captured the photo perfectly Ally! Your flowers are just lovely, so delicate and of course I love the polka dot paper!!

  3. Wow, this couldn’t be more perfect for the challenge, Allyson! Love those fluffy flowers! And HOW MANY times have I messed up a card when it’s SO close to being done?!? Beautiful!

  4. I am so sorry you spent one second doubting this card, Ally. It is a masterpiece. Any card maker who stops by here or visits Fusion is going to pinning or otherwise putting this in their faves to desperately try to CASE! Me, in awe. Again.

  5. Debra HH says:

    This is one of the prettiest cards I have EVER seen! Love the white against the kraft. I was instantly drawn to it and had to follow to your blog (first time here). Absolutely stunning card.

  6. c says:

    Ally, I’ll echo the views of others: beautiful, card in EVERY respect! You’ve captured the FUSION with such panache with those layered flowers, the colours, the twine, the polka-dots, the pearls and the sentiment! Absolutely, totally GORGEOUS! You’re created, talented, inspiring and ever so sweet; no more self doubts!! Hugs to you – and a special ‘thank you’ for commenting on my whimsical little contribution to FUSION.
    c

  7. This is a drop dead gorgeous card. I’m sorry you had troubles with it, but it was worth it. I love those coffee filter flowers.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

