Fusion Card Challenge #8

Welcome to a new Fusion Card Challenge!

Obviously, from the lack of creative posting here, life has been keeping me busy.  This is the time of year when I do most of my research into what we will need for the next year of homeschooling lessons.  It does take quite a large chunk out of my schedule, and since we are still forging ahead with lessons (even though the school year is ending for most others), that chunk of time comes from my spare time – which doesn’t leave much crafting time for me.  I’ve also had a bunch of graduation cards to make for friends and family.

So I’m grateful when it’s time to create something for the Fusion Challenge – then I can just say to everyone, “I’m sorry, you’ll have to excuse me – I absolutely HAVE to create something,”  because I’m ‘obligated’ to do it, right???  At least I’m getting a TEENY TINY BIT of crafting in here and there, thank goodness!

Here is our challenge for you today:

08

Isn’t that photo a beauty??!  Wow.

Here is what I created:

WELL-002-01

I envisioned a pretty, soft bouquet of flowers in a lovely aqua vase.  And when my new stamps from Flourishes arrived last week, I immediately opened up the Calla Lilies set and went to work coloring with my Copic markers.

I stamped the image using Classic Kraft ink to give the bouquet a softer look, to reflect the water-colored effect in the photo.  I cut a vase using a Mega Gracious Vases die, and then I colored it a bit with my markers and spritzed it with some shimmer mist.  That adorable little sentiment is from Verve’s Treasured Words stamp set.  Wasn’t feeling up to adding rhinestones or other embellishments, thinking that this bouquet should speak for itself, if possible.

WELL-002-4in1

Please stop by to see what the rest of the Fusion Design Team have created and to see the details for this challenge.  I hope you’ll participate with us!

Deanna Jean / Kelly Griglione / Amy Tsuruta / Kay Miller / Lyndal Higgins

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Calla Lilies (Flourishes); Treasured Words (Verve)
Paper/Cardstock:  Melon Berry and Rustic White Cardstocks, Soft Stone Patterned Paper (PTI)
Inks:  Classic Kraft, Berry Sorbet (PTI); Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Frost Shimmer Spritz (Tsukineko); Glitter Pen
Tools:  Mega Gracious Vases Die (PTI)

9 thoughts on “Fusion Card Challenge #8

  1. Ally this is beautiful! I love the soft look you’ve achieved here and the offset panel. I agree that no embellies were needed. Hope things slow down for you soon so you can get in more crafty time! Have a happy Memorial Day weekend 😉

  2. Yes, I get it, and glad you have that excuse to get in some crafty time. All this card is stunning! Your coloring and layout perfection! ( well ok only God can have perfection) gorgeous and this did not need a single other thing. Hope you have a nice MD weekend🇺🇸

  3. c says:

    Oh my, but your card is STUNNING! I’m just beginning to explore colouring with markers, and your flowers here are on my “explore closely for ideas” list. Beautiful, pretty, lovely!
    Thank you for dropping into my site and leaving a comment; you always add a sparkle to my day!
    c

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

