Papertrey May 2013 Blog Hop Challenge

I took a little timeout yesterday to create something for Papertrey Ink’s May 2013 Blog Hop Challenge, because I needed some creative time and I felt inspired by all the gorgeous inspiration photos.

Now, I know your jaw is going to drop, but I actually chose to work with the Orange Bouquet Builder palette.  I know – I’m baffled, too!  I don’t know what happened, except that it just called out to me, and resistance was futile.

Here is the photo, which originates from the website Scarlet’s Table:

03

And here is my creation:

TY-007-01

I read the words “pick you favorite floral set” on Nichole’s blog, and I immediately went for my Simple Sunflower stamp set.  I think it will always be my all-time favorite PTI floral set.

I stamped the blooms first with Melon Berry ink then used a sponge dauber to add a little Orange Zest ink around the interior part of the flower.  (Hopefully you can discern that from the photo.)  The flower centers are Terracotta Tile in color, and though the photos won’t show it, the flowers were spritzed with a little sparkle shimmer spray.

I am loving this sentiment from the new Pedal Pusher stamp set.

TY-007-4in1

Thanks so much for stopping by today. 😉  Happy Hopping!
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Pedal Pusher, Simple Sunflower, Turning A New Leaf (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  Classic Kraft, Rustic White Cardstocks (PTI)
Inks:  Dark Chocolate, Melon Berry, Orange Zest, Simply Chartreuse, Terracotta Tile (PTI)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections, Kaisercraft); Lemon Tart Stitched Ribbon (PTI); Machine Stitching
Tools:  Cane Print and Linen/Canvas Impression Plates, Simple Sunflowers Dies, Tag Sale #5 Die, Turning A New Leaf Dies (PTI); Sewing Machine

30 thoughts on “Papertrey May 2013 Blog Hop Challenge

  1. I understand that Simple Sunflowers is your favorite. i have seen you use it many times-each time you have produced something beautiful with it. I love this card AND the color palette you chose.

  2. Am I at the right place!!??!! 🙂 Could this be Ally the anti orange gal displaying a beautiful card with…orange!!! WELL done Ally and I’m proud of you for using your least favorite color. I love the sunflowers too and the look so pretty in this color. Have a great weekend 😉

  3. Oooh, this is SO pretty! I love all the little details; the impressed background, the tag, the ribbon. It all works together beautifullly.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

