Fusion Card Challenge #9

Welcome to today’s Fusion Card Challenge!  I am always delighted by what you all create for these challenges.  Always lots of inspiration in the Fusion Gallery!

Here is the challenge we have for you today:

09

When I first saw this photo, I liked the idea of the pop of red over the aqua background, and the sentiment.  So here is what my inspiration led me to create:

ENC-005-01

I used the thick watercolor paper for this card – the base, the mat layer, and the focal panel – so that I could use my watercolor pencils for the aqua background and still have it all coordinate.  I think this Tulips Border embossing folder makes for a really pretty, clean-and-simple card, so I broke it out again!

I used my new Chloe Stem die to cut the flower from red glittered cardstock.  The lovely, encouraging sentiment comes from Verve’s Brighter Days stamp set.

ENC-005-4in1

As you can see, my crafting schedule still dictates simplicity.

Please stop by to see what the rest of the Fusion Design Team have created and to see the details for this challenge.  I hope you’ll participate with us!

Deanna Jean / Kelly Griglione / Amy Tsuruta / Kay Miller / Lyndal Higgins

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Brighter Days (Verve Stamps)
Paper/Cardstock: Watercolor Paper (Strathmore); Red Glittered Cardstock (Misc Stash)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Watercolor Pencils
Tools:  Chloe Stem Die (Memory Box); Tulips Border Embossing Folder (SU!)

10 thoughts on “Fusion Card Challenge #9

  1. So, so awesome, Ally! Love the way you used the colours and that gorgeous bloom with the sentiment. Great interpretation!

  2. LOVE the pop of red on aqua, your gorgeous sentiment & I ‘d be using that embossing folder all the time too!! Fab card Ally 🙂

  3. c says:

    What a sweet, day-brightening, smile-making card! Your colours, layout, image – wonderful! Your creativity is such a treat to see; thank you!
    c

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

