A Wedding Card

No challenges or anything today.  I’m just here today, just to be here today.

The good news is that I survived last week with my Sweetheart gone for our local troop’s Scout Camp.  And when I say ‘survived’, I mean BARELY, and I’m afraid not very gracefully.  It is always a rough week on me, leaving me looking to catch up on sleep for weeks afterward.  But we’re all still here and in one piece, and he has returned safe and sound with fond memories, so I think we’ll just leave it at that.

The bad news is that our A/C konked out last night, and we awoke this morning to a starting indoor temperature of 80 degrees.  We have an appointment to have it checked today at 5pm.  And while one child has a cold and another has an upset stomach, and I have this crazy ringing in my ears that makes me feel dizzy and gives me a headache,… I’m afraid we are already calling it a day and just moseying around with not an ounce of ambition.  Although, I might find enough gumption to create a card or organize some supplies.

I created this card during a few spare moments yesterday.  A few days ago, I found a scrap piece of cardstock in my files that was already embossed with a lattice pattern, so I grabbed that and a Sweet Life flower trio from my bits and pieces box that I had stamped a while ago, and I lazily created this card here and there throughout the day.

WED-003-01

The flowers were stamped with PTI’s trio of purple inks, and the sentiment was stamped with Plum Pudding ink.  I sent the rectangle frame through my Xyron machine then added some white glitter.  Spritzed the flowers with sparkle spray and dotted all the visible lattice intersections with mini pearls.

WED-003-4in1

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Love and Marriage, The Sweet Life (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Rustic White, Winter Wisteria Cardstocks (PTI)
Inks:  Plum Pudding, Royal Velvet, Simply Chartreuse, Spring Moss, Winter Wisteria (PTI)
Embellishments:  Pearls (Recollections); Sparkle Shimmer Spray (Tsukineko); Misc White Glitter
Tools:  Wedding Embossing Folder (Cuttlebug); Fishtail Flag Stax Die (MFT Stamps); The Sweet Life Dies (PTI); Xyron Sticker Machine

14 thoughts on “A Wedding Card

  1. Ally poor you with so much to deal with at home, but your card is absolutely gorgeous gorgeous. Wow, blown me away! Get some rest if you can today my friend.

  2. The “bride and groom” wording is beautiful, I love it. Dude, come hang out here today!! I wouldn’t be able to survive a whole day without a/c… seriously, come over!

  3. I think your work on it here and there card is a little masterpiece! VERY pretty Ally. Hope everyone is feeling better soon and the heat doesn’t get you down too much ~ hang in there 😉

  4. Judy Sander says:

    Beautiful card, Ally. Sorry for the thunder all at once, but we know the sunshine always returns! God’s provision. Be kind to yourself today. Love you….. Judy

  5. Lot going on at home ,hope everyone is well soon . But I don’t know how you found the time to get this beauty in! Wow, it’s so elegant with the beautiful pearl details love that! Hope that air get fixed soon!

  6. Ugh! Sorry about all the sickness and tinnitus! Absolutely no fun!! Your card is gorgeous though! I love that you made it mainly from scraps too!

  7. Wowzawow, Ally! Your card was beyond stunning to begin with and then when you glittered the frame, I literally gasped! Someone needs this card ahead of their wedding so that it can be displayed on one of the reception tables!!

    I’m glad your Mister is home safe for you and I hope the kiddies and the a/c get well PRONTO!! xxoo Darnell

  8. c says:

    Gorgeous card, Ally! I agree with Darnell – such a gift should be on display ahead of time! Beautiful!! Good news that your husband is home to give you some much needed spoiling and pampering! So delighted that you found some time to create and share this lovely work of art. “Just because” is the most awesome of reasons!
    c

  9. Jill says:

    Beautiful card! I feel for you without a/c hope it is fixed by now. At the moment I have no A/C…not sure when I will. I do mind the heat!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

