Fusion Card Challenge #11

Welcome to today’s Fusion Card Challenge!  I absolutely LOVED what you all did with last week’s challenge, WOW!!  Amazing stuff, I’m telling you.  Keep up the good work. 😉

Here is the challenge today:

11

I’m afraid this photo was a bit overwhelming for me.  I stumped myself every time I looked at it, wondering what to create.  So rather than taking it as a whole, I tried to find one tie that spoke to me individually.  The lucky winner was the tie immediately to the left of the bright green tie.  I saw a black background with stripes and little glowing dots of color at the intersecting lines.  (That ‘glowing’ could just be my rusty vision, though – LOL!)  At any rate, here is the result of my inspiration:

BDAY-018-01a

The card base is True Black, as is the focal panel which also has a white mat layer behind it to blend with the white stripes.  The stripes and words were stamped in Versamark then embossed with white powder, using a line image from PTI’s Birthday Style set and a Think Big sentiment.  Last, a variety of colored rhinestones in somewhat of a pattern.

BDAY-018-4in1

Pretty simple over here these days!

Please stop by to see what the rest of the Fusion Design Team have created and to see the details for this challenge.  I hope you’ll participate with us!

Deanna Jean / Kelly Griglione / Amy Tsuruta / Kay Miller / Lyndal Higgins

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Birthday Style, Think Big Favorites #16 (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  True Black (PTI); White (Xpedx)
Inks:  Versamark
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft); White Embossing Powder

8 thoughts on “Fusion Card Challenge #11

  1. Ally, I would’ve never thought to pick out one tie, I love that you did! This is really amazing I had to look closely to see that you added the color dots and that it was not a stamp. Very creative card this week! Hope you enjoy your weekend!

  2. You ROCKED this one Ally! Using the single tie with the bright spots was s a super idea and you executed this brilliantly!! Gotta love rows of bling 😉

  3. c says:

    Wow – first, your card is lovely (as they always are!), and second, your ‘process’ of arriving at what you created – focusing on one tie – is absolutely brilliant! Definitely a strategy I need to remember when I’m in the land of stumped (which I inhabit often!). Thank you for your warm comments on my site; you’ve added sparkle to my day!!
    c

  4. Jill says:

    What a stunning card! I’m thinking of trying to case it using beads…(if you don’t mind) Of course, I’m not sure what year I would get the card done…sewing on beads takes me forever to do! LOL. I’m a slow card maker to begin with…

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

