Clearly Besotted Challenge #1

I wanted to participate in Stephanie’s first Clearly Besotted Challenge.  I really like the Clearly Besotted stamps, especially the flower stamps – they are so fun to color with Copics!  I specifically wanted to use the water lily from the With Love set, and it fits the challenge theme perfectly – ANY THING GOES!  That kind of theme definitely works for me. 😉

So here is my creation:

ENC-007-01

I’ve decided that clean and very simple cards also work for me right now.  It makes creative time for me more likely to occur amidst our crazy schedule, so I won’t mess with that.

I colored the image with my Copic markers, spritzed it with some sparkle shimmer spray, fussy cut it, then adhered it to the card with foam adhesive.  There is a True Black mat behind a Smokey Shadow block with wood grain embossing.  The scallop pink at the bottom was created with PTI’s Hearts Border Die.

ENC-007-4in1

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  With Love (Clearly Besotted Stamps)
Paper/Cardstock:  Rustic White, Smokey Shadow, True Black (PTI); Pink Pirouette (SU!)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections)
Tools:  Wood Grain Impression Plate, Hearts Border Die (PTI); Fishtail Flag Stax Die (MFT Stamps)

13 thoughts on “Clearly Besotted Challenge #1

  1. What a beautiful water lily image. The wood grain embossing behind it looks like rippling water ~ Fabulous card, Ally! Have a great weekend 🙂

  2. Absolutely beautiful! Love the smokey shadow impressed panel – it makes the card look so elegant, well, along with your beautiful coloring and layout, of course! Whew, that’s a lot of commas 😉

  3. What a pretty pretty water lily Ally!!! Love the softness of the pink against the black. The tiny scallop is the perfect finishing touch.

  4. Beautiful card Ally! I’m not brave enough to use a lot of black on my cards, but this is lovely & still looks feminine & graceful x

  5. michshort says:

    Wow, this is such a pretty card Ally, I love it!

    Thanks so much for joining us for the first CBS Challenge,
    Michelle x

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

