Fusion Card Challenge #12

Welcome to today’s Fusion Card Challenge!  I thought you all did a great job with those ties from last week’s inspiration photo – so many creative ways to interpret it!

Here is our challenge for you today:

12

Another interesting one, for me!

I consider myself to be soooo very UN-trendy and NOT too hip!  I think I’m pretty old fashioned, actually.  So this modern, hip, trendy photo freaked me out a bit.   As I studied it, though, I decided to go with a vase (or a jar, in my case) of flowers sitting on a table/shelf of some sort (or a piece of woodgrain-embossed kraft cardstock, in my case) and the color palette, all of which resulted in this card:

TY-008-01

I don’t think I realized what a GORGEOUS color Island Indigo is – for heck’s sake!!  And thank goodness I had purchased the In Colors pattern pack a few months ago, because I knew when I saw this striped DP that it would be THE perfect background for me.  And the two of us have been living happily ever after since. 😉  (hee hee)

I was also happy to ink up another of my Flourishes stamps for the image.  The sentiment is from Verve’s Words Cannot Express stamp set.  LOVE that font!

TY-008-4in1

Please stop by to see what the rest of the Fusion Design Team have created and to see the details for this challenge.  I hope you’ll participate with us!

Deanna Jean / Kelly Griglione / Amy Tsuruta / Kay Miller / Lyndal Higgins

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  From the Desk Of (Flourishes); Words Cannot Express (Verve)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Classic Kraft and Dark Chocolate Cardstocks (PTI); Striped Island Indigo DP (SU!)
Inks:  Dark Chocolate (PTI); Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections and Kaisercraft)
Tools:  Wood Grain Impression Plate (PTI)

5 thoughts on “Fusion Card Challenge #12

  1. LOVE LOVE the way you made this inspiration photo your own Ally! The little jar of flowers positioned on the books is darling!! Great job girl, enjoy your weekend !!

  2. Love the vase on the books,just beautiful Ally any you colored them so nicely! I’m with you on not being trendy,but you are hip ! I’m just hippy ..wide jk. Love the blue striped paper ,it goes so well ! Hoping your having a great weekend.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

