Mojo Monday 300

We had a fun day yesterday.  It ended up being just a few people from my extended family at the gathering, which made for a rather quiet, relaxing picnic.  We’re off today for a hot-air-balloon festival (bright and early again!), and then Monsters University in the theater.  We’re not often lucky enough to talk Hubby into taking time off from work, so this is a real treat for us to have a 4-day weekend with him!  I just hope we can make up a little bit for the consecutive early-morning wake-up times over the weekend…

I had a fun time ‘guesting’ for Clearly Besotted Stamps, and I appreciate all the comments left here on my blog – ya’ll are so sweet!  Thank you so much. 😉

I wanted to enter the Mojo Monday #300 celebration, so I sneaked in a few minutes Wednesday between making cupcakes and fruit salad for our Holiday picnic and doing the laundry and such in order to create something.

The Mojo Monday sketches usually make me think in terms of multiple layers, which I’m not always great at doing.  So I came into this sketch with the specific intent of making it my own, in my own little style.  So I went white and simple with a pop of color, and this card is the result:

TY-009-01

I used my new AnnaBelle Stamps border die in place of the background panel, and I kept it to one element (big ol’ Copic-colored butterfly) in place of the circle group of elements on the right side.  The butterfly is from my stash, and this is the first time I’ve used the border die, so YAY for using neglected supplies!

Can you still see the sketch in this simple interpretation of it??

TY-009-4in1

Hopefully it’s not too far off base.  Whatever it is, though, it feels like it’s definitely my style.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉  Happy Weekend, everyone!!
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
300
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Words Cannot Express (Verve); Inspired by Butterflies (My Favorite Things)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Whisper Cardstock (CTMH); Soft Stone Designer Paper (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Calypso Coral (SU!); Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections); Machine Stitching; Sparkle Shimmer Mist (Tsukineko)
Tools:  Borders 1 Die (AnnaBelle Stamps); Inspired by Butterflies Die (MFT); Stitched Rectangle Mats (Lil’ Inker)

8 thoughts on “Mojo Monday 300

  1. Yes, I see the sketch! Love that neglected border die on this gorgeous card! Such a pretty butterfly as well. Sounds like a nice long weekend,and glad you had a nice relaxing 4th of July! Ours was on the quiet side too this year. We used to have huge parties……not this year .

  2. This is so very pretty and delicate Ally. Love the layers and that gorgeous butterfly! So happy you have a four day weekend with the hubs, enjoy and have fun!!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

