Freshly Made Sketch 94

Hi there.  😉

There are only 40 days until our local schools are back in session.  Though I know that the heat will continue on through a few weeks in September, the thought of nearing the end of the ‘crazy’ season (a.k.a. Summer) is comforting to me.  We’ve had some changes going on at our house, and I anticipate more as we head into a new year of lessons in the fall.  I’ll have a 4th grader and two 1st graders in our little academy, and I’m looking forward to all that the new year holds.  But it will definitely be a balancing act!

I’m sad to say that, though I had hoped to still have time for it, blogging and keeping up with craft challenges is about to take a big hit.  There has not been an official announcement yet, but I have resigned from the Fusion DT in order to free up a bit of time and to consolidate and focus my crafting opportunities.  I think I might be looking at only one card being created per week.  And I think that might be on my LUCKY weeks!

I’ve done a whole lot of soul searching over the past year, and especially the last few weeks and months.  It is a challenge to balance everything that I am committed to doing in my life, especially with my health concerns.  But I feel confident that I have chosen the better part, and there is no more worthy cause to sink my efforts into, in my mind.  I know I’ll be able to set aside a little time for crafting, but I am just not able to keep up with particular crafting schedules such as DT responsibilities require.

I guess I’m saying, be ready for a whole lot of sporadic randomness here at Laughadaisy!  There’s so much going on in the crafty blogosphere that I’m sure I’ll hardly be missed.  But hopefully I’ll have a little more time to comment on blogs of choice now, and I’ll be happy to see you all here whenever that is.  😉

Enough babbling.

Here is a card for Freshly Made Sketches #94:

BDAY-021-01

I thought I was using the current Color Throwdown colors, but discovered the Island Indigo was supposed to be Bermuda Bay, when I went back to check the graphic.  So, scratch that.  And I wish I had used some varying sizes of the sequins rather than all the same size.

Supplies are listed below.

BDAY-021-4IN1

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
94

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Happy Birthdays (Sweet & Sassy Stamps)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Raspberry Fizz, Lemon Tart Designer Papers (PTI); Island Indigo Designer Paper (SU!)
Inks:  Dark Chocolate (PTI)
Embellishments:  Sequins (Misc)
Tools:  By The Numbers Impression Plate (PTI)

12 thoughts on “Freshly Made Sketch 94

  1. Joyce says:

    Just want you to know your frequent contributions will be missed. With that said, I laud and applaud you for making choices as you are. Are priorities in life are most important and I think we’ve all found ourselves stopping to reorganize. God’s blessings and live each day as the gift that has been given you.

    Joyce

  2. I am so glad you are still doing your blog and some cards! You would be missed big time ! DT can be difficult if you don’t have the time and then it’s pressure . What an honor to be asked to be on all those DT . You time with the kids will go by so fast . Anytime you chose to put the kids first is the right choice. You are in my prayers Ally for your health, I am praying for pain free days for you.
    Ok ,your card is lovely! Love the use of patterned paper,bling and love the embossed numbers. So happy you will still be around even it it will be less.

  3. Anytime you put family first…it’s a good thing….you will be sorely missed, but I am very glad you are still going to keep posting when you have time. Take care and good luck!

  4. Elaine S. says:

    I will miss the frequent posts of your gifted art. With that said, I admire the decision
    you made to make you and your family your first priority. I will look forward to your occasional posts.

  5. Peggy A says:

    I always enjoy your blog and definitely understand (and respect) your recent decision. My motto is – the kids can’t wait, everything else will still be there when they’re grown. So, enjoy your family especially with your limited health. They need you and will always benefit. We will enjoy what posts you are able to do even more!

  6. Well you KNOW I’ll take your blogging and pretty pretty cards no matter how often they come my way! 🙂 You will be missed, but it will make us all the more eager to stop by when your pop into the blogosphere. What you’re doing for your little ones and your health if far more important. They grow so quickly and in the blink of an eye they’ll be on their own. BIG BIG BIG HUG coming your way my sweet friend. Let’s keep in touch 😉 And by the way…GREAT card today !!! I like the embossed numbers, might just have to get those.

  7. I have to say you will be missed BIG time, Ally. But at least we will see some of your beautiful cards still! Being on a Design Team can cause so much pressure and time restraints. Your children need you now and this time passes way too quickly, so I think everyone understands your decision. You continue to be in my thoughts and prayers for good health and less stress in your life.
    BTW, your card is fabulous! Great embossed background for a birthday card 😉

  8. This is a fabulous card Ally! I love all those different DSPs! The random bling is so catchy! We will miss seeing your cards regularly but as a mom of two young ones I totally understand that sometimes life just gets too busy for card making! We will enjoy your beautiful cards as you are able to post them! Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

  9. I love this card Ally! It’s a great take on the sketch and I love the added interest from the bling! Best wishes in the future! Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

  10. Well, of course, we will miss not having your creations as often, Ally, but it is understood by all of us that family and health come first! I wish you all the best! I hope I make your list of blogs of choice once in a while and I will continue to connect with you when you do pop up! It won’t be long and you’ll have lots of time to relax and create. LITS!! Big hugs, Darnell (PS your card is fantastic! I always thought the colors for these color challenges just had to be “close,” not exact. Oops! Thanks for that tip!)

  11. Ally, i stumbled upon this post via Pinterest, and want to wish you well. I hear in your prose my own situation. Seems like over the last year i have had less and less time to devote to crafting AND blogging. I need to whittle them down due to many different life situations, and it makes me sad to have to do so. I hear you. And i wish you well!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

