Happy Belated Birthday, Marybeth!

Joyce contacted me to ask if I would like to participate in a belated Birthday Blog Hop for our sweet blogging friend Marybeth, and obviously I said, “Of course!”  Marybeth is such a sweet, sweet lady, and I couldn’t pass up the chance to create my first card in over a month to help celebrate her life!

Marybeth, I hope your birthday was a great day, and I hope the next year will be filled with much happiness and joy and everything good in your life!  Thank you so much for all the lovely and kind comments you leave on my blog and for your sweet friendship.  You’re a wonderful person with a beautiful spirit, and I’m so happy that I’ve had the opportunity to get to know you through our blogs.  Hugs and blessings to you, my friend!

BDAY-023-01

This image is from Annabelle Stamps, colored with Copic markers and spritzed with sparkle shimmer mist.  I did use the Freshly Made Sketches #100 challenge to assist me, and I’ll post this over at Seize the Birthday, too.

BDAY-023-4in1

Here is a list of all the Birthday Blog Hop participants, so you can check out all the beautiful birthday love created for Marybeth.

Joyce / Cathy / Ally / Bev / Bonnie / Carol J.  / Carol S.
Christina / Darnell / Helen / Jeanne / Jill / Kara / Kelly / Kim
Lisa / Nancy / Renee / Sharron / Sue / Tracey / Vickie

Hope you’re all doing well!  Thanks for stopping by today, and…

Happy (Belated) Birthday, Marybeth!!  Hugs and best wishes to you.  😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
FMS-100-and-STB
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Squared Posies (Annabelle Stamps); Flower Blocks 2 (Sweet & Sassy Stamps)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Soft Stone Designer Paper (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Ribbon (Offray); Rhinestones (Recollections); Sparkle Shimmer Mist (Tsukineko)
Tools:  Stripes Impression Plate (PTI)

26 thoughts on “Happy Belated Birthday, Marybeth!

  1. Ally I love your birthday card for Marybeth! I have not heard of Annabelle stamps before! Love your sweetly colored image and the fresh, pretty card you created! 🙂

  2. Hi Ally, I cant tell you what a wonderful surprise this is. So nice of you to join in . I hope you are feeling well . We sure miss you! I will have you know you all made me cry!
    As always, your card is gorgeous! Love that flower and the polka dots. I am so blessed to call you friend.
    Hope you have a great year with the kids and homeschooling.
    Thank you!

  3. Perfectly happy (birthday) card! Sweet daisy, and wonderful coloring! And in my world, nothing is better than polka dots! Very cute.

  4. This is such a beautiful card. Your colored flower is just gorgeous. I am so glad you were able to join in for the party for Marybeth. I agree with everything you said about her so eloquently.

  5. Your B-Day card for Marybeth is so beautiful, Ally! We certainly have missed your creative talent out here in blog-land. Hope you are doing well, dear friend {{{HUGS}}}

  6. Hey girl!!!!! So nice to see you could take part in this hop. LOVE your pretty little card and those sweet polka dots! That bloom is pretty awesome too. Hope things are going well for you and the family. I see all of the fires and crazy weather out west and always keep my western bloggy friends in my prayers. Take care, big {{HUG}} 😉

  7. Hi Ally! Nice to meet you! WE have someone GREAT in common!! Your card is beautiful! I love the neutral background and how it makes your colorful flower the main attraction!

  8. Judy says:

    Marybeth is one loved lady to have all these beautiful birthday cards! Everyone did such a fabulous job with their creations. You are so sweet to head this up for her Ally. Have missed seeing you. Was a nice surprise today. Hope you are well. Hugs

  9. You are SO good at copic coloring! I just love the beautiful shading you did on this cheerful, happy card for Marybeth. I am sure she is going to love it, I know she loves flowers!

  10. Always a thrill to see you post one of your beautiful cards, Ally, so I’m delighted that you found the time to join in the fun for the surprise hop for sweet Marybeth! I think of you often and wish you all the best!! xxoo Darnell

  11. Beautiful cards Allyson! I love that colouring! The flower stands out fabulously against that white background! Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

  12. I love the softness of your card. This is so delicate and bright. Thank you for joining us at Seize the Birthday this week!
    Hugs, Macarena DT

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

