Randomness

Well, I’m sure you can imagine how delighted I was to welcome the first day of Autumn this week. 😉  Our local meteorologist warns us of mountain snow today through Friday, possibly reaching the benches and foothills, too.  I’m always stunned by the first sighting of snow each year, but I’ve been happy to add socks and a sweater to my morning attire over the last few days!

We’ve had a busy end to the Summer and start to the new year of lessons.  I’ve not had much time for card making, and my stash of cards is surprisingly low – it could be described as quite meager at this point!  The time to create, however, is just not abundantly available right now.  A few cards have managed to surface, but time for blogging hasn’t presented itself much, either.

I did some photographing of those few cards, though, so I decided to take a little time to post them, even though I should probably be doing something else. 😉

BDAY-024-01

BDAY-024-4in1

I finally utilized my beautiful Fancy Folk Art stamp set for a little trio of cards.  Poor little stamp set, hardly getting any attention.

For our Summer vacation this year, I stamped a whole bunch of images and took along my Copic markers and Prismacolor pencils to practice some coloring.  And now I have a bunch of stamped and colored images in my stash that seem destined never to be used, for lack of time!  Ah, well.  I guess I know they’ll at least have a chance to be used in about 11 years when the children are grown up, if not anytime in the near future – LOL!

TY-010-01

TY-010-4in1

TY-011-01

TY-011-4in1

I hope you’ve all been well!  Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Basket of Blessings, Fancy Folk Art (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  Rustic White Cardstock (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Dark Chocolate (PTI); Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections)
Tools:  Linen/Canvas Impression Plate (PTI)

4 thoughts on “Randomness

  1. Hi Ally! I cant wait to add socks to my morning as well. So nice to see you …post! These cards are beautiful and should be used. Just send them out… I bet you know so many people that would love getting one of these from you. Simply beautiful and wonderful coloring! Hope you are feeling well or at least not too much pain

  2. Hey girl!!! I’m so happy to see three beeeeautiful creations from you today! I love the colors on each one of these. We’ve had socks and jacket weather for a couple of days, but are back into the 70’s for the rest of the week. I’m so happy to be rid of the humidity and ready for the beauty of fall. Take care, can’t wait to see more of those vacation colorings pop into blog land now and again!!

  3. Good to see you Ally, and I know that the cooler temperatures are much easier on yo. For me my symptoms are more exacerbated in the winter time, but strangely enough the humidity of the summer can have as equally a bad impact. No winning. Glad to see you are still around and your cards today are lovely my friend. Take.

  4. So happy you had a bit of time to post this beautiful trio of cards, Ally! The coloring is exquisite. Nice to have the cooler weather too, I’ll bet. Hope you are doing well {{{HUGS}}}

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

