Paper Players Tall Flower

I picked up this cute Hero Arts flower stamp on eBay last week, and – unlike my usual self, which likes to let my new supplies go unused for a bit while I admire them, wonder how to use them, and then obsessively organize them first before getting any use out of them – I immediately put this one to ink.

After coloring the image with Copic markers, I added the panel to a card, which came about with help from The Paper Players’ #165 Tic-Tac-Toe challenge.  I chose to work with the top row of elements:  A ‘thank you’ card with ribbon and a button.

TY-013-01

Isn’t that image a cutie??  So easy to color, and easy to make a great card.  I’m pretty hesitant and careful about the wood-mounted stamps I purchase, because they really aren’t my style, overall, and I don’t want to take up my precious space with them unless I know I will love them.  But sometimes, I have no choice but to make an exception, and this was one of those times.

Try as I might, I could not capture a photograph of the glitter shimmer spritzing I added to the focal panel.

TY-013-4in1

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
165

Supplies Used
:
Stamps:  Tall Flower (Hero Arts); Think Big Favorites #4 (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Classic Kraft and Dark Chocolate Cardstocks (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Dark Chocolate (PTI); Tea Dye Distress Ink (Ranger); Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Sparkle Shimmer Mist (Tsukineko); Sweet Blush Ribbon (PTI); Misc Button and Embroidery Floss
Tools:  Linen/Canvas Impression Plate (PTI)

5 thoughts on “Paper Players Tall Flower

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

