Birthday Card – Variation On A Flower Theme

Well, not only did I immediately ink up my new Hero Arts Tall Flower stamp for yesterday’s card, I actually inked it up…. TWICE**gasp**

I’m awesome.

I know.

😉

BDAY-028-01

I love this cute little image!  I really do.  This time, I stamped it in Stampin’ Up’s new Smoky Slate ink, which made it a bit trickier for me to color, with my fickle eyesight.  But I like how the overall product turned out.

Those two strips of glitter in the background are some new glitter tape I found at Michael’s this week.  I absolutely LOVE this stuff!  At first, I thought it was just glitter tape, and that I would have to adhere it myself somehow.  Imagine how delighted I was, then, to learn that it was self-adhesive tape and all I had to do was just peel off the backing and stick those babies onto my card and be done with it!  Glitter and I don’t have that great a relationship, so this new glitter tape made me all giddy inside, I confess. 😉

I also used a sentiment from Papertrey Ink’s Stylish Sentiments – Birthday set which has been patiently waiting for me to use since its purchase back in February.  I considered adding some rhinestones, but just couldn’t do it.  I rather liked the ‘plain and simple’ quality to the card without them.

I’ll be adding this to the Seize the Birthday gallery.

BDAY-028-4in1

So, there you have it.  Thanks so much for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photo:
Linky badge

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Tall Flower (Hero Arts); Stylish Sentiments – Birthday (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Smoky Slate (SU); Aqua Mist (PTI); Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Wink of Stella Clear Glitter Marker; Glitter Tape (from Michael’s)
Tools:  Linen/Canvas Impression Plate

6 thoughts on “Birthday Card – Variation On A Flower Theme

  1. Oh gosh I like this soft version too! I’ll have to check into the glitter tape, I don’t like the mess of glitter and walking around all sparkly 😉 The aqua mist around the edges adds so much interest, pretty card Ally!!

  2. JoAnn B. says:

    Your card is beautiful. Love the soft colors and the inking around the image. Thanks for sharing it with us at Seize the Birthday.

  3. Oh Ally, I can’t say I like one more than the other! I love them both equally (like our children ;-)…that flower image is just gorgeous and your color combos are beautiful. I’m going to have to look for the stamp and glitter tape TFS!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

