Spectrum Noir Markers Giveaway

Hi, everyone. 😉

Long time, no write.  I know.  Life is a whirlwind for me, right now.  I look forward to Autumn every year, for the slow-down that is supposed to arrive with it.  But this year, there seems to have been a speed-up happening.  And then the Winter illnesses begin to arrive, and I remember why Winter is not my favorite season.  Maybe it’s just that Autumn zooms by, more often than not, and I hardly have enough time to enjoy it.

At any rate, I apologize – I have not one single creative, crafty thing to share with you today.  But I do have a crafty item to give away.

I’ve been going through my stash, organizing and trying to find things with which I can part – being honest with myself about all the things I never use and probably never will, especially now that my life as a homeschooling mom is occupying more and more of my time.

????????

I purchased this pack of purple/lavender Spectrum Noir markers a while ago, wondering if I could be happy with them, being able to use my local craft store coupons on them, instead of spending so much money on Copic markers.

In the end, though, I have found that I just really prefer my Copics, and these poor markers never really got a foot in the door.

You can see the color labels on the marker tops here.

????????

If there is anyone out there in the United States who would like to give these markers a good home, please leave a comment on this post.  If only one person comments, you can have them and I’ll send them out to you immediately.  If more than one person expresses interest in them, I’ll do a random drawing next Monday morning (November 11, 2013), and I’ll send them off to the winning name.

They honestly have never really been used, although a few of them seemed to have a hint of a dry tip from that not being used, so you may need to purchase a refill for them.  But they are still useable and the tips are darn near perfect, and they are FREE for you!

Hope you all are doing well and that you had a great Halloween.  I am looking forward to the Thanksgiving and Christmas holidays, and then another birthday around the corner.

Thanks for stopping in today! 😉
-Ally

12 thoughts on “Spectrum Noir Markers Giveaway

  1. No, thank you, on your generous offer, Ally, but I just had to stop in to say that it was good to see you pop up in my blog roll! What you are doing home-schooling is so vital and so important … and the little darlings will be grown before you know it! We will wait for you to be back and active and inspiring all of us!! Hugs, Darnell

  2. Hi Ally , so nice to see you post even if for just a bit. I feel like we are just getting into fall around here in CA. You know that I think you Te doing the best for your kids right now homeschooling them. Don’t know if I could have but a few of my sisters do and did. If my kids were young right now I would maybe give it a try . You are my hero for doing it. Especially in these times! Hugs and keep up the good work !

  3. Sharon St. Pierre says:

    You are so sweet to do this.. I am new at trying to build up some things so I can start using the markers.for my stamping. . the copics are a lil too much for my budget, Blessing for you..Sharon

  4. Oh Hi Ally,
    Got so excited to see your name pop up ~
    I was dropping by to see how you are doing. Don’t feel like you have to post something crafty~we surely do understand how busy your are ~~ yes, you are doing such an important job, homeschooling your kiddos. It is really so nice to hear from you.
    Happy you are enjoying some Fall weather~Florida is the ‘perfect’ place to live in October~it was 75 today and no humidity in sight. LOVE IT! 🙂
    Take care, be well, keep in touch {{{HUGS}}}

  5. No need to put me in the running Ally, just wanted to give you a big HELLO!!! Life does get busy, but when it’s with family that’s a good busy. Our fall days will be giving way to snow before we know it, not looking forward to that. Take care and pop in even if you aren’t being crafty, it’s just nice to hear from you!!!

  6. Deborah H. says:

    I would love to try these out. Thanks for the opportunity to win. Hope you get some time to relax within your busy schedule.

  7. Laura Dassance says:

    Just bought my first set yesterday and would love to add to my now growing collection! Thanks so much for the chance!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

