Papertrey Ink Anniversary Color/Sketch Challenge

A quick little card to enter the first of the Papertrey Ink Anniversary challenges – this challenge to use one each of the provided color combos and sketches.

I chose to use the following sketch and combo:

sketch color combo

I wanted to make something on the masculine side with these colors:

BDAY-004-01

But after I added the stars, I decided to add some sequins.  Then my card suddenly seemed a little less masculine.

BDAY-004-4in1

Ah well – I’m just going to be happy that I made a card today! 😉

Thanks for stopping by today.
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Think Big Favorites (Papertrey Ink)
Paper/Cardstock:  Patterned Papers – Ripe Avocado, New Leaf, Aqua Mist, Hawaiian Shores (Papertrey Ink); Glitter Cardstock (DCWV)
Inks:  Dark Chocolate (Papertrey Ink)
Embellishments:  Sequins
Tools:  Star Punches (Fiskars)

10 thoughts on “Papertrey Ink Anniversary Color/Sketch Challenge

  1. Sue (suen) says:

    I really like your card design! The stars are great with the diagonal strips of pattern paper! If you wanted to do another, a little more for a guy, you could substitute enamel dots for the sequins! Adding to my favorites file for future guy card designs–I struggle with them.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

