Papertrey Ink Anniversary Timed Challenge

I suppose I don’t do very well with timed challenges.  I started out creating a card for the Papertrey Ink Anniversary Timed Challenge, grabbing my 7 supplies and going to work on it.  But it quickly spiraled out of control, and I kept ‘needing’ to add things to it.  My 7 supplies turned into… quite a few more.  I’ll show that card on another day.

So I finished that card and started a different one with 7 new supplies, and here is the result:

MTHR-001-01

The supplies I used:

1. A pre-stamped, pre-colored, pre-glittered Year of Flowers Lily of the Valley image from my stash box that has been waiting to be used since our last end-of-summer family vacation.
2. Kraft Cardstock.
3. White Cardstock.
4. Pre-cut Double-Ended Banner from my stash box.
5. Delightful Dahlia sentiment stamp.
6. Pure Poppy Ink.
7. Moroccan Motifs impression plate.

MTHR-001-4in1

And a snapshot of my phone timer at 12 minutes 20 seconds, etc.

????????

A very simple card, considering I began with some elements previously created.  But it still took me a fair bit of time.  And honestly, I might add a few rhinestones before I send this out to my mom for Mother’s Day in May.

I am also entering this into the current Color Throwdown Challenge #278, since the colors seemed to match pretty well.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
278

Supplies Used
:
Stamps:  Delightful Dahlia, Year of Flowers – Lily of the Valley (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  White Cardstock (Xpedx); Classic Kraft Cardstock (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Pure Poppy (PTI); Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Sparkle Shimmer Spray (Tsukineko)
Tools:  Moroccan Motifs Impression Plate (PTI)
12 thoughts on “Papertrey Ink Anniversary Timed Challenge

  1. Beautiful card Allyson. Love the coloring on the cut out image. So elegant. The dry embossed background is perfect. Thank you for playing along with us at The Color Throwdown.

  2. Vickie Z says:

    Gorgeous lily!! Love the embossing and the CAS layout makes the image stand out!! Thxs for joining us at CTD!!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

