Copic Marker Class Day 8

It is officially time to put our practice images from class onto a card.

My card contains an image that I colored using one of the difficult color combinations from Day 7.   I was initially hesitant to use the bold red markers.  It just felt like there was way too much color there for me to use without making a huge mess of it!  But after practicing a bit, I can see myself using these types of bold color again.

Here is the card I created with my practice image:

BDAY-038-01The embossing is from the Cuttlebug Modern Wallpaper folder, the banner die is by My Favorite Things, and I used a couple of my new PTI Shakers & Sprinkles dies for the circle frame.  The sentiment is from PTI’s Gracious Vases stamp set.

BDAY-038-4in1

Pretty simple.

Thanks for visiting today.  Hope you all have a great week ahead! 😉
-Ally

5 thoughts on “Copic Marker Class Day 8

  1. WOW Ally your beautiful colored flower really pops on the crisp white background!! Love the embossing folder. This is FABulous!

  2. bettijo519 says:

    lovely card, Ally – your coloring is beautiful and love how you used the circle shaker die around your flower!

  3. That red flower looks like it’s real, Ally! Beautiful coloring and of course the Embossed background is a perfect match to the framed flower image

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

