Copic Marker Class Day 8 – Card 3

Summer was non-stop crazy, and I always look forward to the slow-down that comes with Autumn.  It has been nice to find a little time this past week to be creative.  It is a welcome distraction from some of the things that have been occupying my mind and life lately.

I’m still busy enough that I haven’t been able to accomplish all that I’d like to with this Copic marker class, but I hope to catch up in my practice time soon.

For the time being, I have one more card to share that displays one of my practice images.

BDAY-040-01This card reminds me of Pepto Bismol, with all this pink and red.  But after spending way too much time considering other layouts and color combinations, I finally ran out of time and just quickly finished it off with my ‘easy way out’ combo – white, embossing folder, and gems.

BDAY-040-4in1I think this will be a good card for my Princess M on her birthday next month.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
* Sentiment (Friendly Flowers – PTI)
*
Embossing folder (Stampin’ Up)
* Stitched rectangle die (Lil Inker Designs)
* Banner die (PTI)
* Twine (The Twinery)
5 thoughts on “Copic Marker Class Day 8 – Card 3

  1. I like the colors Ally, doesn’t remind me of Pepto Bismol at all!! You did such a great job on the ribbon. I think your Princess M will love it!

  2. HA! no thoughts of Pepto for me, Ally! I love all the pink coloring you did here and that sweet banner is going right on my Granddaughter’s B-Day card 😉

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

