Papertrey Ink 8th Anniversary – Maile Belles Inspiration Card

Using the ol’ blog here to post a few things for entry into the PTI anniversary contests.  Sometimes I wonder why I do it, since I’ve never won anything from PTI amongst all the many contests I’ve entered there over the past 5 years.  But it is difficult to resist playing along during Anniversary Week.

The challenge for day 2 is to find and use inspiration from a Maile Belles creation.  I have enjoyed Maile’s work for several years, and it is never hard to find something by Maile that inspires me – I don’t think I’ve ever seen an item of hers that I haven’t liked!  But I did finally decide on CASE-ing this card of hers, and here is the result:

BDAY-022-01I had a good time creating this card, and it is fun to blog about it, too.  I keep wishing I could get back into the blogging scene someday, but my life right now just doesn’t provide the time and effort it takes to do that.  Maybe I’ll get a few things posted over the next week of celebrations, though.

Thanks for stopping by today.  Hope you are all well and happy!  😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Friends Til The End, Think Big Favorites 24 (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  White (Michaels); Smokey Shadow & Soft Stone DP (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Rhinestones, Enamel Dots (Michaels); Glitter Spray (Tsukineko)
Tools:  Tin Types Impression Plate, Friends Til The End Die (PTI

7 thoughts on “Papertrey Ink 8th Anniversary – Maile Belles Inspiration Card

  1. It’s great to see a post from you. I always enjoy the cards you make because they are usually made with stamps that I own and your style is clean and simple, which I love. I’ll be looking forward to more posts from you!

  2. Ally! How wonderful to see you! You did an utterly magnificent job of CASEing Maile! Your card is stunning! I’m glad you are doing all right with your busy life and I hope you win this time!! Hugs, Darnell

  3. Love your card Allyson – it is clean and simple, but there is a lot of subtle detail in the background, which I like to see! It’s good to see you back in action, and I don’t blame you at all for entering the PTI blog competition – I wish you the best of luck this time – their products are fab! hugs, Ann

  4. Well shucks I hope you win this go around!! So good to see one of your beautiful cards pop up in my reader Ally!! Miss you here in bogland but know you are doing what’s best for you and your family. Hope all is well, BIG HUG!!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

