Papertrey Ink 8th Anniversary – Day 5 Card

Today’s challenge for the Papertrey Ink 8th Anniversary celebration is to ink up a stamp set that hasn’t been used yet.  Sadly, this is too easy for me to do.  Probably 80% or more of my stamps have never seen ink.  I always see things that others use – making things I would love to make – only to purchase it and find out that it’s not really my style or that I really don’t know how to use it.  Or, I have my favorite fall-backs that I use over and over and over again.  Or, I just don’t have the time to use all the many, lovely supplies I have in my stash.  (sigh)

At any rate, I chose to work with a few un-inked stamps from a variety of sets – Doodlie Do, It’s Official, Balloon Bash, and Friendly Flower.

ToY-004-01Now, I know what you’re thinking right now.  “What??!  A card from Ally that isn’t all white??!”

I like black and gray, too.  A little nod to my high-school punk-rocker roots.  Haha!

I had a good time with this one.

Thanks for stopping by today.  😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Balloon Bash, Doodlie Do, Friendly Flower, It’s Official (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  Smokey Shadow, True Black (PTI); White (Michaels); Designer Paper (‘Digital Stories‘ Etsy Shop)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Smoky Slate (SU); Hibiscus Burst (PTI); Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections, Kaisercraft)
Tools:  Doodlie Do Die, Spiral Notebook Die (PTI)

3 thoughts on “Papertrey Ink 8th Anniversary – Day 5 Card

  1. I’m enjoying having you back this week Ally!! This is another incredible card, love the whimsical flower. Thanks for your sweet comment today. That card is still driving me crazy, I see I redo coming LOL!!!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

