Papertrey Ink 8th Anniversary – Day 7 Card

Thank goodness for the extended deadlines this year, because the Blue & Gold Banquet really ate up my yesterday!

The Day 7 challenge for the Papertrey Ink 8th Anniversary festivities was to use nothing but metallic and neutral materials.  So, here’s my take on that:

BDAY-024-01I’m not quite sure about this one, honestly.  I had a difficult time working with only metallic and neutral elements, going through about 3 other ideas first before finally settling on this design.  I used some never-before-used supplies for this one, as well, finally breaking out my cute little pink box of sequins and such from the Shakers & Sprinkles Make-It Market Kit that I purchased a while ago.  I’ve been slowly trying to learn how to make shaker cards, but it has come with MUCH trial and error for me.

I couldn’t quite decide on how to place the shaker element, when my little PrincessM – who has really taken to making her own cards lately – walked by and suggested that I tilt the panel a little.  So I went with that, since I’m feeling all ‘decisioned’ out after a lot of party planning the last few months.

Not my favorite card, but not too bad, I suppose.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Stylish Sentiments – Birthdays (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  White (Michael’s); Soft Stone DP (PTI); Misc Glitter Cardstock
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento)
Embellishments:  Sequins and Such (PTI)
Tools:  Shakers & Sprinkles Rectangle Die, Seeing Stars Die (PTI); Starry Die (Verve Stamps)

5 thoughts on “Papertrey Ink 8th Anniversary – Day 7 Card

  1. born57 says:

    It’s beautiful. Ally! ! That one took all my time last night as well. Love the striped patterned paper you used and the tilted angle is perfect!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

