Papertrey Ink 8th Anniversary – Day 8 Card

I actually have a two-for-one post today.  After the Banquet, I took the day off from just about everything yesterday, and I used a bit of that time to sit and create a few cards.

Yesterday’s challenge was to create something with the color blue using the ombre effect.  This first card is actually a variation on a card I created a few weeks ago:

BDAY-025-01

This Phrase Play #5 die is so perfect for shaker cards – it takes away most of the guesswork, which is essential for me! (LOL)

I know the contest allows for only one entry per person.  But I was having so much fun that I created another one with the same theme.

BDAY-026-01Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Keep It Simple – Birthday; Stylish Sentiments – Birthday (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  White (Michael’s); Blueberry Sky, Enchanted Evening, Spring Rain, and Smokey Shadow Cardstocks (PTI); Blueberry Sky, Enchanted Evening, and Spring Rain DP’s (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento)
Embellishments:  Misc Sequins
Tools:  Double-Ended Banner Die, Phrase Play #5 Die, and the speech bubble cover plate – I can’t remember its name right now so I’ll come back and edit this later but please tell me in the comments if you know what it is, thank you!  (PTI

One thought on “Papertrey Ink 8th Anniversary – Day 8 Card

  1. So happy you got to take a little me time to make some cards! These are FUN Ally! I love the shades of blue on your cute shaker! Have a great weekend 😉

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

