A Little Something Pink and Navy

Dang – sometimes I forget how FUN it is to make cards!  I just love how it feels to be creative and get lost in a project.

This one came about with a little help from the ColourQ 295 challenge, into which I am sliding at the very last minute.  Better late than never, though, right?

BDAY-039-01I promised myself months ago that I would stop being so critical of my cards and just enjoy the process more.  But I will say that I wish the sparkly gold of the frame was displayed better in this photograph!  Looks better in real life, I guess.

BDAY-039-4in1Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
295Supplies Used
:
Stamps:  You’ve Been Framed (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  White (Xpedx); Night of Navy (SU); Digital Papers (SquiggleDotDesigns on Etsy); Gold Shimmer Cardstock (Misc)
Inks:  Enchanted Evening (PTI);  Regal Rose (SU)
Tools:  You’ve Been Framed Die (PTI); Starry Die (Verve)

5 thoughts on “A Little Something Pink and Navy

  1. Barbara Schesser says:

    So happy to see you posting again, Ally! Love your card and color combo. I have this PTI set but haven’t used it yet. You’ve inspired me!

  2. The soft pink DP is so pretty Ally! This is a lovely card. I like the little floral swags with the sentiment. Thanks so much for joining us at ColourQ!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

