Stamping Instead of Coloring

Just stopping in this week with a couple of creations I made a few weeks ago.

In my crafting, I tend to rely on die cuts and colored images when making my cards.  But I purchased a MISTI a month or so ago, which has encouraged me to do more stamping, rather than only using sentiments with die cuts and colored images.  I have to say, I absolutely LOVE the MISTI.  It is so easy to stamp in the exact spot where I want it.  I am much more likely to pull out layering stamps now, rather than passing them by because they are too difficult for me to align by eye or with the Stamp-a-ma-jig.

Anyway.  I recently pulled out my PTI Embellished Elegance stamp set to play around with the images in it.  I only used the MISTI for the vines, which didn’t turn out very much aligned, funny enough!  Then I stamped some of the smaller images, trying to cover up the misalignment.  Here is how it all turned out:

BDAY-037-01It was so nice to pull out some of my Lemon Tart cardstock – it’s the only yellow that I really love!  Fun, to experiment a little bit.

BDAY-037-4in1

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Embellished Elegance, Graceful Greetings (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  White (Xpedx); Berry Sorbet, Lemon Tart, Smokey Shadow (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento); Berry Sorbet, Harvest Gold, Pure Poppy, Simply Chartreuse (PTI)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections)
Tools:  Tulip Border Embossing Folder (SU)

3 thoughts on “Stamping Instead of Coloring

  1. What a sweet card Ally, love all of the tiny blooms! I haven’t tried the Lemon Tart Cardstock, I like it here. It looks like a soft buttery yellow. YAY for the Misti, it sure makes things easier!

  2. Nancy L. says:

    Ally, I told myself I didn’t need another tool in my craft space until I saw this card! Thanks, I think! Lol

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

