Speaking of Coloring Images, Though…

There is something so fun and relaxing about sitting down with my Copic markers and some images to color.  I love to just sit and color!

One thing I have avoided, though, is coloring images of people.  I tend to think, “If I can’t make it look realistic at all, why bother!”  So, I obviously haven’t bothered at all.  Haha!

I did finally take out my MFT Pure Innocence image to practice coloring people features, then I included it on this card:

BDAY-038-01What do you think?  Not too bad, for one of my first attempts?

Well, anyway, it was fun to color.  And I look forward to trying more in the future.

BDAY-038-4in1Thanks for stopping by today. 😉
-Ally

Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Sweet Birthday Wishes (MFT); Communique Curve Sentiments (PTI)
Paper/Cardstock:  White (Xpedx); Dark Chocolate, Classic Craft DP, Pure Poppy DP (PTI)
Inks:  Tuxedo Black (Memento);  Pure Poppy (PTI);  Copic Markers
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Recollections, Kaisercraft); Glitter Pen (Wink of Stella)
Tools:  Ribbon Banner Die (Simon Says Stamp); Sweet Birthday Wishes Die (MFT); Stitched Rectangle Mat Die (Lil Inker)

3 thoughts on “Speaking of Coloring Images, Though…

  1. Well, gosh, Ally, from where I sit, your little girl is colored as well as any colorist I’ve seen! It’s clear that you have so much talent with coloring! The whole card is just adorable!! Thank you so much for the birthday wishes!! Hugs, Darnell

  2. kimheggins says:

    Oh my….this is was sweet as can be. Love your yummy looking cupcake and that adorable little girl holding it.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

