Papertrey Ink 9th Anniversary – Day 2

I know I only pop in here every 6 months or so, but the Papertrey Ink Anniversary festivities always draw me back into the crafty world for a little smattering of creativity, with all the fun and inspiring challenges.

Today’s challenge was to find an item of clothing which inspires us.  After a little browsing, I decided upon this adorable little item at Old Navy.

old navy shirt for PTI

I gathered a few Papertrey Ink stamp sets and inks and then put together my little imitation:

MISC-001-01

The sets I used are Embellished Elegance, Garden Gild, Graceful Greetings, Lovely Layers, Sending You, and You’ve Been Framed Oval.  The inks I used are Berry Sorbet, Harvest Gold, Melon Berry, Ocean Tides, Spring Moss, Spring Rain, and Memento’s Tuxedo Black.  I used the Linen/Canvas impression plate to add a hint of texture.

I hope you’re all doing well and having a wonderful 2016 so far!
-Ally

7 thoughts on “Papertrey Ink 9th Anniversary – Day 2

  1. born57 says:

    Hi Ally! Ok now I might need that shirt:) great card and pretty design. It will be fun seeing you around for a bit. Hope all is well with you sweet girl.

  2. Betty says:

    love your card and love seeing your blog in action – it’s been awhile – you make such pretty cards – post more often so we can see what you are creating!

  3. Hello sweet friend, I’ve missed you!! I see you haven’t lost your touch since this is perfectly fabulous!! Love the shirt too. Hope you are doing well 😉

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

