Papertrey Ink 9th Anniversary – Day 5

The challenge for Day 5 of the Papertrey Ink Anniversary party is to use nine 1-1/2″ squares to cover a 5-1/2″ x 5-1/2″ square card, altering the squares somehow.

Square cards are not quite my thing, so this was indeed a challenge for me.  My squares aren’t much altered, honestly.  I struggled today with the brain and body fatigue which always come after we finish hosting the Cub Scout Blue & Gold Banquet, so I’m just grateful to have had some creative time!  I suppose that if you count the gems as being an alteration to each square,…. then maybe we’ll go with that!

BDAY-013-01I used the same colors that I used from the Day 1 challenge, and the star die is from the Star Shaker Shapes set.  The sentiment is from the Hooray stamp set, masked off to suit my needs.

Thanks for checking in with me today.  I really appreciate it!
-Ally

3 thoughts on “Papertrey Ink 9th Anniversary – Day 5

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

