Papertrey Ink 9th Anniversary – Day 8

The challenge for Day 8 of the Papertrey Ink 9th Anniversary fun is to allow the Color Pop Fortune Teller to select the colors we will work with for our project.

I began with number 3 (in honor of the kidlins), which landed me on Hibiscus Burst.  My birthday month is January (1), which led me to Orange Zest and Pure Poppy as my 2 additional colors.

I went in search of my Bitty Bouquets stamp set and eventually ended up with this card:
BDAY-014-01
I took the liberty of adding in some Simply Chartreuse for the stems.  (I hope that’s not too much of a derailment from the challenge guidelines!)  I also used the frame image from Fillable Frames #8 and a sentiment from Fillable Frames #4.

Since I was having such fun with this project, I kept working and turned it into a trio:

BDAY-010-01

BDAY-011-01

Thanks for stopping in today to see my creations.  I appreciate it!
-Ally

9 thoughts on “Papertrey Ink 9th Anniversary – Day 8

  1. born57 says:

    This was a fun little challenge! Your got pretty colors for your gorgeous card. Love the bold background !

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

