Papertrey Ink 9th Anniversary – Day 10

I had to skip the challenge yesterday, since the day just didn’t go how I had planned.  But today’s challenge for the Papertrey Ink 9th Anniversary party is to use the Alphabet Printable to determine which elements from the list we would be using, based on the letters of our names.  I used the following letters from both my first and last names, which resulted in the following elements to use on my card:

A – Add a border.
L – Lean your sentiment at an angle.
Y – Incorporate a shade of yellow.
O – Incorporate some kind of an ombre look or effect.
N – Try a new project that you purchased but haven’t used yet.
R – Round some or all of your corners.
* I cherry-picked and did not use all the letters in my name, nor are they in order, which is why they might spell an odd name if you read it as is….

Sadly, there are so many products that I haven’t used yet.  There just isn’t enough time in my days to get to everything.  But I decided to use the Flower Favorites stamp set as my never-before-used item.

ENCG-001-01

For the ombre effect, I used a digital paper from a little Etsy shop called La Boutique Dei Colori.  I used the filigree border stamp from the Love and Marriage stamp set at the bottom of the Instant Photo #1 frame, the frame also providing the rounded corners.  I used the Quatrefoil Cover Plate for the white background, over a Rustic White card base.  The flowers are stamped in Harvest Gold, Berry Sorbet, and Simply Chartreuse.  The sentiments are from the Flower Favorites set, as well.  I added a little strand of Ecru embroidery floss and a few rhinestones for the final touches.

I’m a little sad to see the week of creativity coming to an end – this has been fun for me.  But I’m also hoping to find time in the days ahead for a bit of blogging fun.  Fingers crossed…

Thank you so much, everyone, for stopping by this week.  I very much appreciate all your kind words about my cards!

Thank you. 😉
-Ally

2 thoughts on “Papertrey Ink 9th Anniversary – Day 10

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

