A Little Die That Needs A New Home

Hi, again.

I’ve been meaning to post this for a long time, but life always gets busy, doesn’t it?

Last year, I purchased this lovely Penny Black Swirling Wings butterfly die from somewhere on the internet:

PB butterfly die.JPG

So you can see what it looks like in practice, I used it on this previous card:

BDAY-032-01

As is completely typical with me, it was months before I even took it out of the package to use it.  I used it several times, in spite of a very small defect in its cutting abilities – There is a little patch of the upper left wing that doesn’t quite cut clean through, no matter how many shims I utilize!  After using my utility knife to intricately cut out that portion each time I used it, I decided that I didn’t have the patience to continue doing that.  So, I purchased a new one straight from Penny Black, and this defective one has sat on a shelf ever since then.

If there is someone out there in the United States who has more patience for hand cutting intricate little pieces than I do and who wants a free butterfly die, I will send this die to you.  Most of it cuts just fine!  It’s just that one small section that needs a little personal attention.  If you have the patience for that, please leave me a comment here.  If only one person wants it, I will send it off to that person.  If more than one person want it, I will draw a name from the comments and send it to that person.

So:
1. I will only ship this die to someone who lives in the United States (my apologies, internationals!)
2. If only one person comments, I will send it to that person.
3. If more than one person comments, I will draw a name on Saturday, July 2.
4. If no one wants it, I will throw it in the garbage on Saturday, July 2.

Thanks, and Happy Monday. 😉
-Ally

5 thoughts on “A Little Die That Needs A New Home

  1. kimheggins says:

    OH my goodness…this is one gorgeous butterfly die. Thank you so much for the chance to win it.

  2. Barbara Schesser says:

    I would love to have the butterfly come live with me! Thanks for your generous offer for a chance to win. ;D

  3. debby says:

    I think the butterfly is beautiful and would love to give it a new home. Thanks for the chance to win it.

  4. My love for butterflies has just grown even more! This is such a lovely die, Ally..thanks for the chance to win it!
    PS: it is so nice to see you in BlogLand~I miss your beautiful creations

  5. Michele says:

    I love Penny Black and would love to add this beautiful die to my collection. Thank you for the chance to win and for all the inspiration on your blog.

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.

