ColourQ 127 and Viva La Verve

I tried to use the ColourQ #127 combo, but I think my computer printed out a mutant version of the colors – it’s entirely possible, since my computer has been giving me such grief, for months.  My ‘coral’ doesn’t look so very coral when placed next to the challenge photo on a computer screen.

At any rate, I also gave the Viva La Verve March Week 2 sketch a go, the result being this card:

I grabbed some K&Company designer papers and a quickie embossing folder for this one.  I also pulled out my favorite Great Friend stamp set, for the flower and sentiment.

Click on photo to enlarge for details.

Thanks for stopping by today. 😉  Hope you have a great weekend!
-Ally

Challenge Photos:
Supplies Used:
Stamps:  Great Friend (Verve)
Paper/Cardstock:  Rustic White, Ripe Avocado, Sweet Blush (PTI); Designer Papers (K&Company)
Inks:  Dark Chocolate, Simply Chartreuse (PTI)
Embellishments:  Rhinestones (Kaisercraft); Glitter Brad (American Crafts)
Tools:  Love in the Air Embossing Folder (Cuttlebug); Scallop Trim Border Punch (Stampin’ Up!); Double-Ended Border Die (PTI)

8 thoughts on “ColourQ 127 and Viva La Verve

  1. Wonderful Ally! What a pretty flower and GORGEOUS embossing folder, is that a little bird in it? My entry is kinda driving me crazy ~ HA!! But I love yours 😊

  2. Gorgeous take on both challenges, Ally! The embossed background makes me swoon–it’s so pretty behind that lovely flower. Thanks for joining us this week at the ColourQ!

  3. Ally, I love all the elements of this card. Thank you for sharing your wonderful talent to so many of us paper crafters through your blog!

  4. Me again… Just scrolling through your awesome creations : ) I love the design, texture and gorgeous flower on this card, Ally! Oh, how I hope that you’ll be able to create and blog again soon. I’ve subscribed, so I’ll keep up-to-date with ya!
    Love and BIG hugs,
    Lori

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment.